Northrop Grumman Reviews | Glassdoor

Northrop Grumman Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
199 Ratings
  1. "Lots of possibilities and growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Process Engineer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You can really do almost anything with your career here. - Can change career paths from within the company. - 401k is amazing - Friendly coworkers (depends on your group). - You can feel good about your job. - 9/80 work schedule optional. (salary/hourly) - Paid extended work week (salary only). - Paid on call time (salary/hourly).

    Cons

    - Some people show little effort in doing their job. - Health care isn't amazing. Smaller companies have shown almost free to absolutely free insurance with small deductibles. - Some managers have slim to none management skills.

    Continue reading
    Northrop Grumman2020-02-19
  2. "Best job I have EVER had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Network Engineer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and great leadership

    Cons

    Have to change offices often.

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-17
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A big company with cool benefits: Employee discount program and your standard medical/heath and 401K. Great education benefits.

    Cons

    After 15 plus years at this company, the stability and opportunity outweighs any negligible cons.

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-17
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer-II in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interesting work, good pay, nice people

    Cons

    slow pace at some times

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-12
  5. "Overall a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time

    Pros

    Knowledgeable coworkers and a sense of community

    Cons

    Low rate of internal growth

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-11
  6. "A very nice company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Desktop Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Outstanding customer community and amazing portfolio of products and services to the Aerospace Industry

    Cons

    There are no negative comments whatsoever.

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-09
  7. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time

    Pros

    - everyone has a great work ethic and positive outlook.

    Cons

    There weren't really any cons.

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-06
  8. "Great internship, I highly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northrop Grumman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work I did was very interesting and I loved every second of it.

    Cons

    I was located in Arizona and didn't entirely love the location.

    Northrop Grumman2020-02-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Recruiter in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and benefits

    Cons

    As with all big companies. It’s easy to get lost

    Northrop Grumman2020-01-30
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northrop Grumman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary + insurance and other great perks are definately a pro.

    Cons

    The RM building is very large and old. They are upgrading little by little but the atmosphere is still very cold.

    Northrop Grumman2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4709 reviews