Northside Hospital Reviews

Updated May 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,978 of over 4,190 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Northside Hospital President and CEO Bob Quattrocchi
Bob Quattrocchi
2,095 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

20h

a 

Physical Therapist

After submitting a job application, personally how long do you wait before not hearing any response that you take the intended job out of consideration and move on? (Not counting those random out of the blue jobs where recruiters hit you up 2-3 months later after you’ve applied.) I’ve been on the hiring end so I know how the processes work, so I give it a week max now as an applicant. I wanted to ask what everyone else’s personal timeline was?

5

6 Comments

Healthcare

30.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Northside Hospital~20642
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and very pro(in 377 reviews)
  • "Pay was good but not worth it(in 198 reviews)
  • "Staff are friendly and show they really care about their patients(in 151 reviews)
  • "The people are great and wonderful(in 150 reviews)
  • "Helpful and great coworkers woo!(in 101 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Northside Hospital and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Amazing staff!!! Amazing Company!

    Sep 15, 2021 - PCT Patient Care Tech in Cumming, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely friendly helpful and works with you! They understand when family emergencies happen and support you and check in on you. They understand the stress of the job and give you amazing benefits!

    Cons

    Absolutely NOTHING to complain about!!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Northside Hospital Response

    Thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying working with your teammates. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thanks for being a part of the Northside Family!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Leadership

    May 21, 2022 - Clinical Educator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promotes growth and development. Supportive management

    Cons

    None- great place to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work!

    May 11, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Maternal/infant and women’s services are top notch. You will see clinical situations not see at smaller, rural hospitals. Northside Hospital is nationally known maternity and women’s services. This is great because hospitals everywhere will hire you with solid experience from Northside. It’s also a pretty diverse hospital even though it’s in Sandy Springs. With 2-5 years experience in Women’s Services you can work anywhere. The hospital is fiscally responsible.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced. This is shocking to lots of nurse’s because women’s services are usually considered “easier” than traditional med-surg positions. While the acuity and patient ratios are lower overall, the number of deliveries and services offered for pregnancy, birth and general women’s health create a fast-paced environment and higher acuity maternal, women, and infant units in comparison to Northside Hospital. Lots of “catty & cliquish” behavior among nurses. The patients aren’t always as appreciative as those who are underserved. Their Nurse’s Week is horrible because the fiscal responsibility sometimes turns into just being down right cheap. They tend to promote from within first. You could possibly be passed over for a position b/c they’d rather have nurse that Northside trained even if he/she has less experience. So an experienced nurse that comes into Northside with experience may very well be overlooked for promotion and growth because the less experienced nurse interned and started with Northside & only has Northside experience. If you quit without notice that’s it…you’re ineligible for rehire at ALL NORTHSIDE FACILITIES!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work!

    May 5, 2022 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, Northside offers a very supportive, ethical, fair, nurturing environment for employees to advance their careers. The campus and department I work in is like a big family. We support each other through the good times and the bad. We always try to work together to build each other up, and challenge each other to be better every day. The culture that is fostered here is one of positivity, ethical inclusiveness, cultural acceptance, and transparency.

    Cons

    I really enjoy my job and the people I work with so much, I find I often work late and throw off my work, life balance. Cost of care in the ER for employees is still very high despite being employees and having the health insurance through our organization. Other areas of care are fair, but the ER Physician being "Tier 2" creates extreme out of pocket expenses in an emergency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Northside Hospital Response

    Thanks for your 5 star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and for letting us know how we can improve our employee experience. We will be sure to bring this to the appropriate people.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    RUN! Toxic Work Environment!

    May 16, 2022 - Research Data Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the opportunity to work with some wonderful medical doctors and nurses.

    Cons

    HUGE TURNOVER IN RESEARCH! The leadership of the the community research program is the worst clique to be running the research department. Horrible experience with leadership belittling people during meetings. No encouragement provided or emotional intelligence given with employees. People quit on a regular basis and then more work gets dumped on you. Even if you do work hard and go above and beyond, there will be no appreciation given here! Spread very thin. No work life balance at all! Do not apply to the research program. You will regret it. The pay is ridiculous. Everyone walks on eggshells and is afraid to speak up about how horrible this department is. The upper management team will treat you like a number and not a human. I would never recommend a family member or friend to work here!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Working for Northside Hospital

    May 4, 2022 - Certified Medical Dosimetrist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Northside is a leader in the area in terms of growth, expansion, and obtaining the latest technology to meet the needs of employees and patients. I have always felt working for NSH that I am on the winning team

    Cons

    I only wish there were more diverse options for Health Insurance coverage

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Northside Hospital Response

    Thank you for your candid review while working for Northside. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We always love seeing reviews like yours. Thanks for being a part of the Northside team!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I feel like a part of the family!

    May 20, 2022 - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the interviewing process to onboarding Northside made it easy and kept me informed. The team and staff are extremely nice. I know I will have a successful career here.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any negative issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Over worked and no opportunity for growth

    May 8, 2022 - Applications Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, great coworkers, and remote work!

    Cons

    The company as a whole is great but the IS dept lacks the opportunities for growth! The leadership team does not listen to the idea of the team. The leaders with switch your scope of support without any heads up and will expect you to have it perfected with no formal training. They operate the IS teams like a call center. Managers will literally tell you that your scope of support is to “answer the phones!” Promotions are given based on tenure and not based on actual work. No true training for applications you support. If you are a black employee you better “stay in your place and do as you’re told.”

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Northside Hospital Response

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and are quite disturbed by some of what you have shared. . We will be sure to bring this to the appropriate people however we highly encourage you to reach out to our Employee Relations team for a confidential conversation at 404-851-8114.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All the LOVE for Northside

    May 19, 2022 - Unit Secretary in Canton, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Northside is like working with your family. Northside bends over backwards 24/7 for all patients and staff. Truly feel loved and appreciated.

    Cons

    Cafeteria closes early for night shift.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Full time 12 hour days for 9 years

    May 20, 2022 - Nursing Unit Secretary 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and professional clinicians.

    Cons

    Stressful environment and management does not help morale.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,978 Reviews

Northside Hospital Reviews FAQs

Northside Hospital has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 4,190 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Northside Hospital to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Northside Hospital employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Northside Hospital. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

89% of Northside Hospital employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Northside Hospital 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Northside Hospital to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Northside Hospital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews