Northside Hospital Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons for this company(in 114 reviews)

  • "Techs are paid around the same as Walmart cart pushers in spite of having by far the most patient care interaction of anyone in the hospital(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Pre-Registration Rep"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Registration in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love this hospital! I am a tenured healthcare employee and I have worked several jobs over the last 15 to 20 years. I must say that this is one of the best companies that I have been so fortunate to be a part of. My supervisors and co-workers are great. My supervisor, Laleisa (supervisor) Cornelius has been extremely helpful and encouraging. She works hard and the entire department does the same. My coworkers have been wonderful and never hesitate to assist me when I need help. We have overtime and we all go the extra mile to help our patients.

    Cons

    None at the present time.

    Continue reading

    Northside Hospital Response

    October 15, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your coworkers at Northside - we agree that they are the best part of working here! Thank you for being a part of the Northside Hospital family.

  2. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant & Scheduler Unit Secretary in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Northside Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management team and Physcians always cared about me personally. Benefits and pay was based on ATL pay even in smaller towns like Macon. Job security and opportunity. Staff was great no bad drama, things got resolved before it escalated. NS did look out for me during the one layoff they had. Was told by mgmt once completed nursing school to reapply. Waiting on openinh

    Cons

    Not really any but if I had to have one miss the lunches drug reps use to bring in. It saved money and time

    Continue reading
  3. "Love working at Northside!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    LOVE the people, the culture, the training, benefits, growth opportunities, student loan repayment option and pension!!!! Very happy and am making myself very comfortable here because I am not going anywhere for a long time.

    Cons

    Only con for me is my commute!

    Continue reading

    Northside Hospital Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear that you are loving it here and that you had such a positive onboarding experience. Thank you for being a part of the Northside Hospital family!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working full time at NSHC while attending Nursing school (Junior)."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I genuinely love working for NSHC. I work night shifts. At first, I felt a little uncomfortable because I didn't know anyone, but they treated me like a family member from the start and I immediately felt belonged. I love our night crew and we work together as a team. Working as a PCT, you might here an there find a nurse that is not caring but its not something usual, so majority of nurses I have worked with never looked down on me, they helped me and did their best to fulfill their duties.If you are working on MED/SURG unit and Stella or Rachel happen to be your Supervisor, then you will have the most pleasant working experinece you would ever have in your career.

    Cons

    I can't recall any cons except nursing in general is long working hours and a demanding job, so be prepare what you getting into.

    Continue reading

    Northside Hospital Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear that you're experiencing the Northside Family in action! We wish you the best as you continue to pursue your degree!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "New manager destroyed our department while director and HR just looked on."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Interpreter in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northside Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Before the new manager we had a wonderful department, a place where we could concentrate on patient care and safety.

    Cons

    This new managers primary objective is to have her ego elevated, she’s paranoid and vindictive. Created drama, gossip, animosity and then blamed others for the chaos she created. Totally blindsided a director who used to be wonderful. More than 4 employees have quit and two are on FMLA leave due to this manager’s approach. Only five full time employees left of a team of 12 plus PRNs, who also lost their jobs thanks to her “leadership”.

    Continue reading
  6. "RN NICU Review."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff and Charge RN NICU Level IIIb in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northside Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional Staff. High Quality of Patient Care.

    Cons

    Schedule was not very flexible.

    Continue reading

    Northside Hospital Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review and for highlighting our professional staff and focus on delivering excellent patient care. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we wish you the best in your next endeavor!

  7. "A work in progress"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surgical Technologist in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pension plan, team oriented co-workers, location

    Cons

    Short or lack of notification of change, communication between management and staff.

    Continue reading

    Northside Hospital Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review and for your many years of service to our community. We are dedicated to improving our system, and we appreciate your feedback on how we can continue to change for the better.

  8. "Other hospitals pay better"

    4.0
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn 

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Nice facility, that is about it.

    Cons

    Lower pay than other places.

    Northside Hospital Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We are dedicated to providing our team with a competitive total benefits package, so we regularly conduct assessments to ensure we are remaining a leader in the market. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we will be sure to share it with the appropriate leaders for review.

  9. "Great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aide in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time

    Pros

    people, location, hours, patients, opportunities

    Cons

    communication, weekends, no overtime, rules, regulations

    Northside Hospital Response

    July 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review! We agree – the best part of Northside is the people! Thanks for being part of the team!

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVS Tech 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great oppertunity for advancment, Supportive management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 9, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear about your positive experience in your career at Northside! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being a part of the Northside Family!

Found 1638 reviews