Northside Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Northside Hospital Reviews

Updated October 23, 2017
207 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Northside Hospital President and CEO Bob Quattrocchi
Bob Quattrocchi
112 Ratings

207 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits and work-life balance (in 18 reviews)

  • Northside is a great place to grow in your nursing career (in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • Absolutely no cons I can think of (in 22 reviews)

  • Too much of a focus on patient satisfaction and not enough on patient care (in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great Organization and Wonderful Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitalist in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Hospitalist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I began working as a hospitalist at Northside in 2000 and continue in that capacity. As the health system has grown it has remained true to its mission and has retained a "family feel."

    Cons

    With the rapid growth of the system there has been some lag time in integrating new facilities.

    Advice to Management

    I have found management to be readily available and open to discussion of concerns and ideas.

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review, and for your over 17 years of work at Northside! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the environment and management at Northside. Thank you for being a part of... More


  2. "A family away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Environmental Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Environmental Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A professional atmosphere with the ability for growth. A family away from home where everyone has one common goal a high level on service.

    Cons

    A large amount of information all at once sometimes can be overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job your doing

  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Clinician in Canton, GA
    Current Employee - RN Clinician in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Northside is a competitive place to work. My coworkers are like my family and we support each other. Nursing is nursing but the caring environment that Northside has makes it more than just a job. We work in an environment that is conductive to great patient care.

    Cons

    Driving to Atlanta for classes.


  4. "Northside offers a career with professional and financial rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Northside is a respected healthcare leader in the Atlanta market. It provides competitive compensation and benefits plans. The people are friendly and caring.

    Cons

    We're very busy taking care of patients, so its helpful if you like a busy pace.

    Advice to Management

    Taking care of our employees needs ensures the patients are well cared for also.

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review, and for your over ten years of work at Northside! We’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your coworkers, the compensation and benefits at Northside. Thank you for being... More


  5. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great patient care, coworkers, benefits and pay rate.

    Cons

    At the moment, I do not have any cons.

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the benefits, pay rate, and your coworkers. Patient care is one of our top priorities, and we’re happy that you think it’s great... More


  6. "RNC, Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Northside Cherokee in Canton, GA is an excellent place to work. Great co-workers, involved leadership (supportive of staff), good benefits. Northside Hospital has prestige and a strong reputation; I love the involvement and representation in the community. Amazing new facility.

    Cons

    Just like many healthcare facilities, focus is placed heavily on patient satisfaction surveys. Staffing needs are expanding with productivity increases.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to and support staff and you will elevate patient care.


  7. "Great company to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Cumming, GA
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Cumming, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Northside is very policy-based. If there ever is a disagreement on how things should be done, we refer to policy. End of discussion, especially between MDs and RNs. Great benefits and work-life balance.

    Cons

    Antiquated system: too many paper-based documentations and chart-keeping, but will change next year when NSH becomes fully digitized.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the benefits and work/life balance available at Northside. We are constantly working to improve the technology to provide the... More

  8. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Clinician in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Nurse Clinician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great support system like IV team and rapid response team, team work, opportunities for growth, benefits like the pension plan and tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Clunky charting system that will luckily change next year , otherwise no other cons at this point. The oldest part of the hospital has small rooms.

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review, and for your over ten years of work at Northside! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the environment, growth opportunities and benefits available at Northside! As... More


  9. "Northside Hospital is the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Nursing in Snellville, GA
    Current Employee - Director of Nursing in Snellville, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Northside brand and reputation, competitive salary, tremendous resources.

    Cons

    Distance from the main campus.

    Advice to Management

    Include ASC's

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying the resources and compensation at Northside. Thank you for being a part of the Northside family!


  10. "Faith Wheeler, MBA BSN RN CNOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Programs Coordinator, Ambulatory Surgery Centers in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Current Employee - Quality Programs Coordinator, Ambulatory Surgery Centers in Sandy Springs, Fulton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    1. The Surgical Services Department at Northside Hospital offers many unique growth opportunities and has numerous departments for a variety of opportunities within the same healthcare system.
    2. With locations in Atlanta, Forsyth and Cherokee, it is easy to find a location that will fit your career location desires. There are numerous outpatient surgical center departments, ambulatory surgical centers, and the traditional inpatient settings for career opportunities.
    3. Northside Hospital is very committed to growth in meeting the patients' needs and is constantly investing in new technology and improvements within Surgical Services.
    4. Northside Hospital Surgical Services has a very committed and patient focused Quality and Education Department dedicated to excellence and meeting the staffs' educational needs to provide the best care to our patients in Surgical Services.
    5. Northside Hospital offers a great pension plan, as well as the opportunity to invest more through a 403b.

    Cons

    The traffic in the Sandy Springs area is the only con! However, there are opportunities for various shift that can help employees avoid the rush hours. Additionally, there is road expansions in the works in the Sandy Springs area to help with this congestion.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent work! I love working for managers who strive to meet the Northside Hospital brand of excellence.

    Northside Hospital Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the opportunities, technology and benefits available at Northside. Thank you for being a part of the Northside family!


Showing 207 of 526 reviews
Reset Filters