Northside Hospital "patient care" Reviews | Glassdoor

Northside Hospital Employee Reviews about "patient care"

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to relay currently(in 91 reviews)

  • "Being involved with patient care results in hard deadlines (for(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "patient care"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nurse advocacy, qualified staff, trustworthy and competent coworkers. Valid Clinical oversight might sound strange, but if you come from somewhere that it doesnt exist, you welcome the double check for excellent patient care, benefits, educational and career growth.

    Cons

    Some patients exhibit entitlement syndrome, community area is busy all the time,

    Northside Hospital2019-10-17

    Northside Hospital Response

    December 5, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review! We're proud of our team and happy you are, too. Proving excellent care is our #1 priority. Thank you for being part of the Northside Hospital Family!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "High Hopes and Excitement turned into Disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork, Amazing patients from diverse backgrounds, Extended network of Knowledgeable Physicians, Talented staff that care about patient care, Awesome benefits,

    Cons

    Pre-employment departmental issues negatively affected my orientation period. The changes and inconsistencies during orientation made it difficult to establish a routine while learning the Northside Health System and departmental norms. I did the best I could given the circumstances, but I became increasingly frustrated with my experience, as I had high hopes when I received the job offer. After major self-reflection and evaluation, I decided the position and department wasn’t a good fit. After the submission of my 2-week resignation, I had several Benefit & HR Related questions that I was confused about because I was unable to ask my department. I submitted inquiries via AskHR, after which I received written and phone replies that were polite up until my last phone call with them. Even though I didn’t have a favorable first experience as a Northside employee, I considered applying for a position in the future with a different department since the system has a large network. Not anymore ☹

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-11-13

    Northside Hospital Response

    December 5, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to have a confidential conversation about your concerns, please reach out to our Employee Relations Team for that confidential conversation at 404-851-8114.

    Continue reading
  3. "Can be an excellent place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PC Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Our Manager and supervisor will come out of an office or a meeting just to help when things get overwhelming

    Cons

    Not all but a large number of Nurses (RNs) who aren't managers are supervisors feel they are above patient care. They will do things like call a tech to do something that takes maybe 3 secs while the tech is assisting another patient. They will make that patient wait for the tech becWhile the nurse is sitting in a stairwell or locker room scrolling thier call phone, they feel they are above actual Patient Care, which affect the patients wait time. When the Tech can get there the patient is annoyed simply because they asked for coffee while the Tech was assisting a patient with personal care. I appluade all the Nurses who sincerely work with the Techs as a team but for the ones who dont, know everyones job would be a little easier if only you did get that coffee or help get a patient dressed to go home while your tech is actually doing patient care with someone else. Sadly we will lose a lot of good hard working people because Nurses have forgotten what their First Semester of school taught them PATIENT Care, Bedside manner, even some Doctors will even assist and that really bothers me I wont sign up for a job I wont put my all into. In the mean time RNs will and have spoken disrespectfully to the support staff with no regard they are speaking to an adult. The Nurse dont respect a lunch break unless it's there own. I've been called back from lunch after 15mins because a nurse felt she was above a discharge. I've had a nurse make a patient wait until I've returned from a discharge just to toilet a patient. When she finally did assit the patient with the bedpan she spilled urine in the patients bed and had me clean it up after me return to the floor. I was gone almost 20mins. I know I wouldnt want to be left in urine for 20 mins just because my nurse didnt want to clean up a mess she created. I would make sure the patient was comfortable and at ease until the person can get back to help the patient .

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-09-13

    Northside Hospital Response

    September 24, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for the thorough review. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take all reviews very seriously and pride ourselves on providing top-notch patient care. We will be sure to pass this information on to our internal teams for further investigation. Thank you for being part of the Northside family!

    Continue reading
  4. "Northside cares for their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Cumming, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff are committed to providing the best care for the patient. Northside works to be a functional part of the community and places patient care as it’s primary focus. You will find an underlying drive to retain employees and support to reach your goals.

    Cons

    Just like any large corporation occasionally you may have to work through some minor bureaucracy. However, I have found that when management becomes aware they will immediately do what they can to fix the barrier and support the employee.

    Northside Hospital2019-07-06

    Northside Hospital Response

    August 10, 2019Client Partner

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working here and so glad to have you as a member of the Northside Hospital family! We agree, there is a culture of excellence here - and our team frequently goes above and beyond expectations to support one another and provide amazing care for our patients.

    Continue reading
  5. "Northside Is Family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Team Leader in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Becoming a Northside employee was one of the best decisions of my life! We are family. I wish I would have started my career at Northside 24 years ago. I can honestly say that Northside is one of the best hospitals in the United States to work for. We have an extensive orientation program that adequately prepares nurses to fulfill their position with confidence. Northside is committed to providing excellent patient care in a holistic caring environment. Northside believes in their employees and in turn the employees believe in Northside!

    Cons

    We need to recruit more nurses!

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-06-24

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 27, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the supportive culture . Patient care is one of our top priorities, and we’re happy that you think it’s great at Northside! Thank you for being a part of the Northside Hospital family!

    Continue reading
  6. "Northside is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIS Medical Records in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees and provides great patient care

    Cons

    No cons at the present time.

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-06-24

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 27, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying working at Northside. Thank you for being a part of the Northside Hospital family!

    Continue reading
  7. "Northside Hospital is a great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRI/CT Technologist in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, busy, top notch patient care

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Northside Hospital2019-06-17

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working here and to have you as a member of the Northside Hospital family. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  8. "Friendly Staff that care about their patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiology Supervisor in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the staff I work with Can go to upper management with concerns that will be addressed Friendly Environment Focus on Patient Care Always adding new & improved procedures

    Cons

    I have no negative comments. I've enjoyed my position here along with those I work with.

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-06-14

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying the staff and the culture, and to hear that you love working here. Thank you for being a part of the Northside Hospital family!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Place to work. Great Leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Cumming, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leadership and Administrators are visible and approachable. Great Non-Profit org. Growing facility so you will never be bored! Leadership is always trying to find ways to improve staff satisfaction and patient care is always #1

    Cons

    If you are not adaptive and do not like a growing environment. this is not for you.

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-06-13

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working here and so glad to have you as a member of the Northside Hospital family. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
  10. "Northside Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pct in Canton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northside Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is helpful, the culture is built around teamwork and patient care. Our standards of care outshine any that I’ve seen. Pay is good. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Needs more staff for the newer floors of the hospital.

    Continue reading
    Northside Hospital2019-06-12

    Northside Hospital Response

    June 14, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying working here and to have you as a member of the Northside Hospital family. We are hiring every day around here so please visit our Referral Hub and help send us some good people. Have a great day!

    Continue reading
Found 74 reviews