Northwest Enforcement Reviews | Glassdoor

Northwest Enforcement Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Director in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good experience in many different environments. Lots of OT for employees who want it. Fast Pace. Great Pay. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Demanding. Don't apply if you are lazy.

    Northwest Enforcement 2019-06-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poorly run company, better off starting your own"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time

    Pros

    Work independently, not much interaction with the public

    Cons

    Absolutely no office-to- guard communication, office/admin don’t communicate among themselves, admin and management have poor business management skills. I actually have a running list on word of administrative issues that have caused me time, money or both. The staff clearly are new to business management, and it shows. No communication at home office, ie between payroll and supervisors (yes, they will mess up your pay-...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Retrain all staff at the admin level, hold them accountable for dropping the ball, because it happens daily at the expense of your guards.

    Northwest Enforcement 2019-05-06
  3. "So so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay and has overtime

    Cons

    Sites and sometimes schedule changes

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Northwest Enforcement 2018-10-30
  4. "Awesome Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Captain Operations/Instructor in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managment works with the employees needs. Owners care for the employees. Company excels at providing value to the clients

    Cons

    Employees schedule does change, sometimes with only 2 days notice.

    Northwest Enforcement 2018-07-19
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Northwest Enforcement full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay... OT Benefits

    Cons

    Lots of Events and need people to work all the time...

    Advice to Management

    Keep Building your great team...

    Northwest Enforcement 2018-07-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dont do it!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Wasco, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Northwest Enforcement full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None other than you can quit at any time

    Cons

    1. they are disorganized as heck. I worked 8 straight graves because they didn't bother to hire a staff when they got the contract so it was just me. 2. They lie about payscale and hired me for more than they ended up paying me and had some bs answer when i pushed it. 3 they will take your money to pay dpsst for certification but magically dpsst never actually seems to get your paperwork... or money... 4. they never...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage a company. This company is run like it just started up and I cannot fathom how it has been in business more than six weeks.

    Northwest Enforcement 2018-07-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Northwest Enforcement full-time

    Pros

    Made Long lasting Friends from here

    Cons

    Management, Leadership, Training, Pay was bad.

    Advice to Management

    Get new ones.

    Northwest Enforcement 2018-05-14
  8. "Steady work, training opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time

    Pros

    Lots of permanent and long term contracts so work is steady. Great access to lots of different security training. OT when new contracts start and/or when people have last minute needs. Events and activities to get to know the team.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are lots of extra shifts available around the holidays, so sometimes we have to work then.

    Northwest Enforcement 2017-12-07
  9. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, Competitive Pay, Benefits, Training, Advancement Opportunities.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Northwest Enforcement 2017-12-04
  10. "Security company with much opportunity for training and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Northwest Enforcement full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid training and benefits. Friendly work environment. Management team work hard to please employee needs and requests. Strong company values that lead to loyal relationships between the company, employees and clients. Owners and management are very caring towards employee growth in work and life in general.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work management team!

    Northwest Enforcement 2017-12-04
Found 14 reviews