Northwest Hospital & Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Northwest Hospital & Medical Center Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Northwest Hospital & Medical Center Executive director Cindy Hecker
Cindy Hecker
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with, more like a family(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor communication, favoritism, passive/aggressive behavior, extremely low pay, union is a joke(in 4 reviews)

  • "Low pay poor benefits and adanvcing is hard(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly community hospital setting, with great doctors

    Cons

    Frequent changes, but that is to be expected in health care environment

    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-10-29
  2. "Phlebotomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cerified Phlebotomist in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overtime is always needed, Awesome staff members

    Cons

    The Pay isn't that great. But if you need a job and you want extra hours...

    Continue reading
    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-11-07
  3. "Formerly fantastic, now that it's being acquired by UWMC, not so much..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Onsite childcare center is a greatbenefit

    Cons

    The homeless and drug addicted tent campers

    Continue reading
    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-08-29
  4. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice providers and management

    Cons

    Short staffed, slow paced, pay for parking

    Continue reading
    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-06-18
  5. "OPREG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Admitting Representative 

    I worked at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manger is flexible and accommodating.

    Cons

    You have to pay quite a lot for monthly parking

    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Turn Around and Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Quiet and non-chaotic hospital environment. Monthly parking is cheap compared to hospitals down town. Lovely hospital grounds.

    Cons

    Department managers/directors are jaded, burned-out, poorly educated (crappy online schools should not count), passive aggressive baby boomers that need to retire. Benefits are quite poor. The cafeteria staff are not nice, the food is lousy and over-priced.

    Continue reading
    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-04-23
  7. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice and care about each other

    Cons

    Lower pay for the area

    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-01-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Porrly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learned a lot of useful skills working in all of the specialty clinics. Things they don't really go over in school. I had a few great mentors who shared their knowledge. I learned to coordinate a high volume of patients successfully.

    Cons

    Overall management was pretty poor on a larger and in clinic scale. A lot of them seem very burned out, they didn't seem to have passion for healthcare or enjoy managing people. I only focus on the management so much because it was a bummer to work under people who didnt' seem to care much about mysel as a hardworking employee. Very little opportunities or encouragement for growth. Overal myself and my work mates felt that instead of recognition and advancement, tasks were added over a period of time until you are overwhelmed. Chronically understaffed in front and back office.

    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2019-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Staff works together and is supportive of each other - feels like a family.

    Cons

    Management always focused on finances and cutting costs.

    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2018-07-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Needs work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Northwest Hospital & Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Patients and doctors are fantastic. Free orca cards and friendly hospital community. Full service Starbucks on site. Cafeteria is nice as well. Health insurance is pretty good.

    Cons

    No raises. Very high turn over rates due to excessive burn out. $60 parking per month. Inflexible hours.

    Continue reading
    Northwest Hospital & Medical Center2018-07-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 59 reviews