Norton Children’s Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Norton Children’s Hospital Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "Loved this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Norton Children’s Hospital for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone in the social work department are so friendly and helpful!

    Cons

    Since it is a hospital, you may be exposed to certain illness and may get sick- the ONLY downside I could think of.

    Norton Children’s Hospital2019-03-26
  2. "The greatest place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anesthesia Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Norton Children’s Hospital full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Norton Healthcare not only cares about their patients needs, but they also care about their employees as well. In all the years that I have worked in healthcare this is the best company that I have ever worked for. I can honestly say that this is a place that I hope to be blessed to work at for many years and retire from. I am great full everyday that I get to walk through those doors and work for an amazing hospital.

    Cons

    The only con is that there is some favoritism on each unit, but that will happen no matter where you work or what company you work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Norton Healthcare has great teams because we have great team leaders that hold each one of us 200% accountable.

    Norton Children’s Hospital2018-07-20
  3. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Norton Children’s Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Good team work, nice co-workers.

    Cons

    Bad management, ignore staff needs.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee’s needs.

    Norton Children’s Hospital2018-01-12
  4. "Maintenance Man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Man in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Norton Children’s Hospital for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The hospital is well organized and creates a friendly employer employee relationship. With good benefits and salary it is a very good place to work.

    Cons

    The hours in the maintenance department can be stressful such as the working conditions in inclement weather. Clearing the helo pad of snow is challenge.

    Advice to Management

    There is not a lot I can say to management except to continue doing what they are doing. Giving credit where it is due.

    Norton Children’s Hospital2017-12-06
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Norton Children’s Hospital full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great group of people to work with, helps you out if you want to go back to school

    Cons

    To far away from my house

    Norton Children’s Hospital2016-06-27
  6. "Bedside nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Bedside RN in Louisville, KY

      I have been working at Norton Children’s Hospital full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Being able to help babies whom are born prematurely grow to go home!

      Cons

      Working 12 hour shifts every weekend!!

      Norton Children’s Hospital2016-06-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Respiratory Care Practitioner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Respiratory Care Practitioner in Louisville, KY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Norton Children’s Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Great Benefits Standard Pay Culture Education Opportunities to branch into other areas (ECMO ect)

      Cons

      Above all: Poor training. 2-3 days on the main floor and then you're off orientation. Who does that, seriously? Patient work load is impossible Almost all rooms require full PPE gear Home-work life balance is non-exsistent Expect to get mandated every week Can't keep people, had 3+ temp agency therapists on average per shift You are watched constantly (at least 2 people watch you) Get wrote up for small details...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Try to keep more employees. Treat them like co-workers, not slaves. I would never recommend and in fact discourage people from applying at your facility.

      Norton Children’s Hospital2015-07-13
    • "Secretary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Louisville, KY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Norton Children’s Hospital full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Positively impact patients lives everyday, strong job stability, stimulating work environment, well respected industrty, hours, flexibility

      Cons

      Potentially inconsistent or overnight hours during certain weather conditions, unruly patients, exposure to illness (this is a big one for me since I have a small child), seeing patients struggle with illness, stressful situations may arise regularly.

      Norton Children’s Hospital2015-06-18
    Found 8 reviews