Norton Rose Fulbright Reviews | Glassdoor

Norton Rose Fulbright Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Norton Rose Fulbright CEO Peter Martyr
Peter Martyr
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "People are great and very good god lawyers(in 16 reviews)

  • "Benefits are great and there is a good work-life balance(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, management was not very receptive(in 19 reviews)

  • "Typical law firm cons, experience will vary depending on who you work for(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like being part of a branch office of a large firm. The dept. works well and shares ideas off of each other.

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-09-06
  2. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Business Development team at Norton Rose Fulbright has been the most supportive group I've been a part of to date, nearly 5 years out of college. From the assistant to director level everyone works together to produce outstanding work for the partners and firm as a whole. The group is collaborative, positive and always willing to assist one another to push a project across the finish line. There are great... opportunities for advancement and other team members are willing to help you get to the next level. The team lives by a "can-do" attitude.

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any legal profession the work load is high however the team values a work/life balance. In 2018 the team saw turnover in multiple roles however upper management has worked hard to fill those spots with the best candidates possible, and in their absence the directors have stepped up time and time again to lend a hand.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your current employees and provide opportunities for growth.

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-10-02
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Information Security Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere and fair pay

    Cons

    Internal fighting with different regions

    Advice to Management

    Get your global strategic plan inline

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-08-06
  4. "Great firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People are great and very good god lawyers

    Cons

    Sometimes disorganized in hr issues

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-07-07
  5. "Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ABM in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cleaning vacuum dusting Mapping helping

    Cons

    10:15 an hour 40$ a week and 600$ monthly 8k a year

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-07-13
  6. "It's like a family here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The marketing department has one of the most supportive teams I know. We build each other up and have each other's backs. Everyone is always willing to lend a hand no matter how busy they are.

    Cons

    We have a couple of inefficient processes, but our directors have been working to improve these processes.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your employees

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-06-25
  7. "Great team with lots of growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time

    Pros

    - NRF is great about promoting internally and making sure their existing team members have every opportunity for promotion, training and advancement of their careers. - The team did experience a lot of turnover in 2017-2018, but it has really leveled out now under new leadership and is thriving. - Everyone on the marketing team is supportive of one another; there is not a lot of competition amongst one another... because the firm is great about creating opportunities for everyone. - Marketing is supportive of us traveling to offices and events to get lots of face time with the partners and grow relationships. - The salary is similar to other large law firms but I find that it's easy to achieve work/life balance, especially after settling into your role and understanding the partners' preferences/communication styles.

    Show More

    Cons

    - There can be a lot of red tape and inefficient processes to get things done, which are slowly being improved. - We are not always good at advertising our own successes.

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-06-24
  8. "Not the best place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Paralegal in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The support staff are friendly.

    Cons

    Management should be more concerned about employee morale.

    Advice to Management

    A company this large is only interested in money.

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-07-30
  9. "Project Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company perks (i.e. profit sharing opportunities, 401K w/ matching, health benefits, nice building)

    Cons

    At times very unorganized, poor morale, and the high turnover rate in position.

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-07-08
  10. "No stability - stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Norton Rose Fulbright full-time

    Pros

    Prestige and reputation on a resume. Some excellent lawyers. There is potential here, but it will take a long time to make the necessary improvements.

    Cons

    Turnover rate is unlike anything I have ever seen. Loved my manager, but they quit weeks after I was hired. I quickly understood why. Expectations to work every weekend, holidays, late evenings, and to be available 24/7 for assistance across the globe. NRF is a verein and it is very hard to coordinate efforts across countries or at minimum obtain information from international offices. There have been too many... changes on this team, not enough leaders and no one has been around long enough to make a difference or implement permanent efficient procedures, which end up changing with every new hire. Because of these reasons, NRF lawyers do not value marketing and the team is severely lightly staffed.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire senior management qualified to run a team. Too many juniors at the top who have little experience managing and directing. No CMO support.

    Norton Rose Fulbright2019-07-10
Found 235 reviews