NortonLifeLock Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Manager

NortonLifeLock Account Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
0 Rating
  1. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Career growth - Deep learning curve - Opportunities to learn cyber security - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Redundant management chain adds complexity

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-30
  2. "Directionless and don't care about the individual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay can be decent but it depends on the day. This fluctuates for the same job quite a bit. Since the acquisition of Blue Coat they now have the best comprehensive vision of cyber security (on prem and cloud) with the best secure web gateway in the business (ProxySG). Product portfolio includes SWG, Virus and malware scanning, central management, SSL visibility, sandboxing, web isolation, content filtering and cloud offerings such as web security services and CASB.

    Show More

    Cons

    Symantec struggles with direction and execution of their vision. Direction from the top down continually changes. It seems they just can't figure out what to do next and jump from program to program experiencing one failure after another. They are very numbers and money oriented and the customer experience suffers because of it. Upper management makes uninformed decisions behind closed doors and then pushes poorly thought out programs down the line for execution and are not open to others opinions no matter how experienced those opinions might be. Huge number of layoffs in the past few years that creates a culture of insecurity. It's been quite a roller coaster ride. Frustrating and you are left knowing that Symantec doesn't really care about the individual. The workforce is becoming somewhat watered down, brain drain due to highly skilled and experienced engineers leaving a company. Engineers are commonly overwhelmed and work/life balance is a real challenge at Symantec.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your people! Invest in keeping top talent. Seek the advice and suggestions of experienced engineers in the field that understand the nuts and bolts of premium customer support for their products before making process and program changes. Break away from the one size fits all approach to premium support and embrace diversity of customer and product in order to provide real and valuable support services to our customers. Data can help drive program direction but understand what data to use when making decisions about utilization and value of the service. Case counts are not the measure of a premium support experience.

    Show More
    NortonLifeLock2019-11-09
  3. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Allen, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved the people I worked with

    Cons

    My Manager job was to tear me down every week, NO encouragement whatsoever

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-07
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is unmatched, awesome people and managers

    Cons

    Delay in commission is frequent

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-19
  5. "Company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation plan *before Broadcom. Good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Very weak training and people development. Middle management ONLY care about the PO, very short-sighted. Weak pre/post-sales support.

    Advice to Management

    Some structure around the customer relationship management process/support, and top-down customer focus.

    NortonLifeLock2019-10-01
  6. "Great experience awful operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Great experience Great management Leadership will teach you a lot

    Cons

    Nothing is clear There are so many speed bumps it takes so much time out of your day Nothing is clear

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-11
  7. "Symantec a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Technical Account Manager in Springfield, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hate to see the end of a great company.

    Cons

    Loved my time at Symantec! I will miss it.

    NortonLifeLock2019-08-13
  8. "Love my team and clients, dislike the inefficiencies of corporate structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hardworking, capable and productive team while also fun and wonderful people besides. Supervisor is true leader in every sense and promotes a healthy work/life environment.

    Cons

    Inefficiencies and bureaucratic nature of corporation as well as lack of internal department understanding of market application makes it feel like we are constantly stepping on our own necks.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your channel leaders and be goal-oriented - "how can I help you accomplish this" versus "what can I do to derail efforts"

    NortonLifeLock2019-08-09
  9. "Symantec Inside Sales Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Account Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits for the local area.

    Cons

    Too much change at executive level and M&A.

    NortonLifeLock2019-08-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Professional Account Manager 5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of options in terms of offerings from the portfolio, potential to make a lot of money

    Cons

    The downside of such a large portfolio is very few of the sales teams are familiar with all the offerings and the product teams have yet to figure out how to make them truly integrated to provide value to the end customer. The culture contributes to much of the downside. Way too many internal groups have been enabled to say no. The innovation seems to be gone due to all the different inherited organizations from all M&A activity over the past few years. These -fiefdoms are broke up between former Blue Coat, Symantec, and the slew of former McAfee employees with very little trust between any of them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The purge must continue, hiring people with character will help change the culture. Stop enabling unqualified people to remain in leadership positions. With 5 CEOs in the last 9 years there is a culture vacuum; a lack of belief in what the vision and strategy is since we are all waiting for the next guy to come in and change it. I hope you can get it right this time in terms of a new CEO.

    NortonLifeLock2019-06-01
Found 98 reviews