NortonLifeLock Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

NortonLifeLock Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
1 Rating
  1. "Cushy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Front End Intern in Culver City, CA

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team, chill work pace (I got kinda lucky)

    Cons

    Most products are already build so you'll just be maintaining

    NortonLifeLock2019-08-08
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities for job growth. People take you seriously and allow you to network with others.

    Cons

    Honestly, I can't think of any.

    NortonLifeLock2019-12-10
  3. "Nice Internship and great place to learn about different industry relevant technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Mountain House, CA

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    The campus is nice and the people are hard working and knowledgeable. The team I worked with were very helpful and taught me alot of different skills

    Cons

    Sometimes the work was kind of vague and you would need to double check with the manager about what specifics were needed for a project but in the end everything worked out.

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-13
  4. "An Okay Place If You Don't Want to Work Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Machine Learning Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Very lax environment. Kind people. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Got bought out by Broadcom. Office politics.

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-20
  5. "Great place to work with fun teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Support Engineer Intern in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for more than a year

    Pros

    My team was very flexible with my school schedule and you can always get the time off that you need.

    Cons

    There was no room for advancement as an intern (no raises or job rotations)

    Advice to Management

    Compensate the interns better. You have an intern attrition problem.

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-16
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food and good quality work

    Cons

    Nothing that I found in short time I worked there

    NortonLifeLock2019-06-13
  7. "Great learning environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, enjoyable internship experience

    Cons

    Specifically, nothing comes to mind.

    NortonLifeLock2019-04-15
  8. "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - IT Intern 

    I worked at NortonLifeLock

    Pros

    Interactions with higher level executives, great company culture, lots of autonomy for an internship (my manager was located in a different state)

    Cons

    Within the IT team there is always concern for downsizing as IT is usually the first place to make cuts within the business during bad times.

    NortonLifeLock2019-04-01
  9. "Approachable colleagues and interesting projects to work on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technology Intern 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    - Technical stack - Get to learn a lot

    Cons

    - No open office - Needs a better onboarding procedure.

    NortonLifeLock2019-03-26
  10. "Good company with limited opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Lucky to get a good team, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Poor architecture of products, lots of rework all the time.

    NortonLifeLock2019-03-27
Found 65 reviews