NortonLifeLock Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

NortonLifeLock Intern Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
1 Rating
  1. "It was a good exposure to the corporate setting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat interns like FTEs.

    Cons

    Not all managers are sensitive to interns' schedules.

    NortonLifeLock2013-10-12
  2. "Software Development Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Development Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Their university relationship department is very good, lots of activities and socials. Work-life balance. Employees are friendly and helpful. Good weather in Mountain View, CA.

    Cons

    Some team (like what I worked) might not use new techs, every thing still like 10 years ago. Of course it depends on the team you worked. Direct manager not

    NortonLifeLock2013-10-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A Good work-life balance place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people Good company Work-life balance Great food

    Cons

    Less room for career improvement

    NortonLifeLock2013-03-06
  4. "Good place to get a start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with in my team were open and helpful. I didn't see any politics played and my managers were very supportive. I got the data I needed for research, and I got a chance to voice a few concerns and opinions that were generally well received.

    Cons

    It can feel like it's hard to make an impact when you are an intern there, but I guess that's how it goes in bigger companies.

    NortonLifeLock2012-11-02
  5. "Technical Support Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good career opportunity for beginners

    Cons

    It doesn't exist anymore, now it is Broadcom, and most of the Symantec Pros are gone in transition

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-26
  6. ""Great place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place,good work,good salary!

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2019-08-26
  7. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Pune
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Latest technologies used Great learning opportunity Great facilities.

    Cons

    no cons observed during the internship.

    NortonLifeLock2019-07-15
  8. "Not the best of places to join right now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience. Good work-life balance. Good pay.

    Cons

    It's a sinking company. They are firing people due to lack of funds to give salary.

    Continue reading
    NortonLifeLock2019-07-16
  9. "Amazing Experience All Round"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technical Support Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    - Experienced Co-workers - Good Balance

    Cons

    - No cons as such with regards to the company

    NortonLifeLock2019-06-16
  10. "Great Workplace to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    * Flexible Work timings * Friendly Environment * Healthy workspace

    Cons

    Differs from team to team Salary varies according to college if you are freshener

    NortonLifeLock2019-05-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews