NortonLifeLock SQA Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

NortonLifeLock SQA Engineer Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
0 Rating
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SQA Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits and good management.

    Cons

    The reorganization and split didn't have a good impact.

    NortonLifeLock2015-12-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQA Engineer in Springfield, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , direct management was great

    Cons

    Trying to figure out who they are.

    Advice to Management

    Patience

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQA Engineer in Culver City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good product, Nicely organized teams

    Cons

    Lay-off every quarter, no job security less compensation in current market.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t hire more and lay them off

    NortonLifeLock2019-10-09
  4. "One of the best companies I worked for, I never expected to have accumulated almost 20 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQA Engineer in Culver City, CA

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Treated contractors like full-time, once had a wealth of knowledgeable employees, great place to learn and expand computer knowledge.

    Cons

    Became more financial focused over the last years, too many upper managers that held-on to products/projects that should have been sunsetted.

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-13
  5. "Unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SQA Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay and excellent benefits

    Cons

    Poor culture, individual contributors overworked due to reduced headcount

    Advice to Management

    Resect the people who hold the line.

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Work Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Principal SQA Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    They offered me a Job.I learnt different concepts in a short period of time.Every day there will be challenges in that company.You will get to be experienced with differnt kinds of people who will play politics and pull us down even though they dont have the skills and caliber they will distract us.

    Cons

    Worst Manager who does Micro Mangement and treat the employees and the consultant differently.They dont let the employess to work for more time they let the consultants to work for more time and does not even pay for our extra work.They pay very less for the consultants and demand more job...They wiill hire as a manual trester and demand us to do automation so that when they offfer they will offfer less not even the minimum salary and ask us to do more work once we are inside the company.Once we are done with the work without the contract ends they will throw us outside the company even though we are the deserved candidate...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dont do Micro Management

    NortonLifeLock2016-10-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Better than being unemployed..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal SQA Engineer in Plymouth, MI
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NortonLifeLock

    Pros

    Started off as a good job doing interesting things for a smaller company. Then we were acquired by Symantec. Nice severance package when I got laid off. Got to work from home for a couple years after they closed our office and told everyone to work from home.

    Cons

    Was part of a small company that was acquired. Once your put on a project that goes no where you will never do interesting things there again. Eventually working there was a became a game of who will survive the next layoffs.

    NortonLifeLock2016-08-09
  8. "Mgr.SQA Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager SQA Engineering in Mountain View, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work on technologies

    Cons

    Need to have long term vision

    NortonLifeLock2015-09-28
  9. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SQA Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work for ladies

    Cons

    not much learning curve and cutting edge

    NortonLifeLock2015-08-14
  10. "Senior SQA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SQA Engineer in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Well located.

    Cons

    Growth is slow depending on teams. Pay is also not very competetive

    NortonLifeLock2015-08-04
Found 107 reviews