NortonLifeLock Technical Support Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Technical Support Engineer

NortonLifeLock Technical Support Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
0 Rating
  1. "First month has been great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere so far Structured training, but you can train how you learn best. No need to train a certain way if it does not help Will update as more time and experience comes

    Cons

    If you are not a self starter and self motivated you wont fit in here

    NortonLifeLock2019-05-03
  2. "Great place to work with fun teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Support Engineer Intern in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock for more than a year

    Pros

    My team was very flexible with my school schedule and you can always get the time off that you need.

    Cons

    There was no room for advancement as an intern (no raises or job rotations)

    Advice to Management

    Compensate the interns better. You have an intern attrition problem.

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Get out while you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none, there used to be quite a few. but upper management has destroyed all of that

    Cons

    everything, every that could go wrong with a company of this size has already happened

    Advice to Management

    you destroyed a once great company

    NortonLifeLock2019-10-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great colleagues, poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Springfield, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Worked with an excellent team who were very bright and generally pleasant -Mid level managers/department heads were, with very few exceptions, great people to work with and very accommodating. -Kind of decent pay, but you aren't going to get rich

    Cons

    -Decent pay, but you aren't going to get rich -Benefits were somewhat lacking (And the shortage of in-network providers made it extremely difficult to find any care ). -Incredibly unstable company. Within a year my team saw two layoffs, two hirings, a shift to outsourcing half our work to India, and then a shift back from outsourcing that work. -Very few options for moving up within the company in a technical role. If you want to transition into management there are options, but if you want to stay in the trenches you basically have to job hunt like everyone else.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stability! This could be a great workplace if your employees weren't waiting for the next round of layoffs to come every day.

    NortonLifeLock2019-08-04
  5. "Technical Support Engineer Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork Lots of learning Flexible with a school schedule

    Cons

    Wage can be on the low end Managers can be hit or miss

    Advice to Management

    Higher wage

    NortonLifeLock2019-07-16
  6. "Great company, great pay/benefits but bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really invest in you as an employee and a person. With tuition reimbursement(while you work there) and time each month to help professional development. Lots of experience in the tech world since there products are so immersive in the network.

    Cons

    Bad management. Virtually no training or on boarding process.

    Advice to Management

    Managers need development and coaching as well. Spend some time helping those struggling to improve, this will trickle down to TSE improvement. There are also many opportunities for operational improvements.

    NortonLifeLock2019-05-24
  7. "Great company, culture and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values were solid, I believed in Bennet's hire to retire philosophy and enjoyed coming to work each day!

    Cons

    Our division was sold off like cattle and life became pretty crappy after that.

    Advice to Management

    You guys probably did the right thing from a business perspective. Me as the employee that was sold off are scraping 2 coins together to make ends meet.. :-(

    NortonLifeLock2019-04-10
  8. "Great experience, lots of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Started as an intern and was working along side the full time team doing meaningful work Grew my troubleshooting skills Made a lot of friends in my team Fantastic benefits, tuition reimbursement, certificate reimbursement, etc.

    Cons

    Some products are busier than others even though the pay is the same and the amount of work and knowledge needed is very different. Understaffed teams make customers have a more negative experience with you in general.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the well being of your team instead of just management goals and try to promote people to stay for longer than a year before becoming overwhelmed.

    NortonLifeLock2019-03-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well compensated employee even during bad times.

    Cons

    Life and work balance is not that good.

    Advice to Management

    Invest on employees

    NortonLifeLock2019-03-30
  10. "Great career journey with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Springfield, OR
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the comradery and several growth opportunities I enjoyed.

    Cons

    Management direction missed several opportunities to sustain and grow the business. Many initiatives should have been done many years before. Career mobility was challenging at times.

    NortonLifeLock2019-04-02
Found 134 reviews