NortonLifeLock "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

NortonLifeLock Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and pays well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best people to work with and good benefits. Some great technology.

    Cons

    Not sure what will happen with the Broadcom purchase.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose the culture.

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-04
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SQA Engineer in Springfield, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , direct management was great

    Cons

    Trying to figure out who they are.

    Advice to Management

    Patience

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "the layoffs never end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Principal Software Engineer in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    challenging work, good people, generally good benefits if you qualify for stock options. Loved the work, loved what I was doing.

    Cons

    Always laying off. No concern for contribution or previous work history. You never know when it is coming, so many live is constant state of stress and fear. When I left after 10 year they did not even offer me an exit interview. They just do not care.

    Advice to Management

    treat employees as humans not chess pieces

    NortonLifeLock2019-11-05
  5. "Good company but no more now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and technology exposure

    Cons

    Company has been acquired and will be split in to two business

    NortonLifeLock2019-10-29
  6. "Sunken ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sadly there no longer are none. The previous pro were Good benefits, flexibility and good work culture.

    Cons

    Poor upper management and leadership.

    Advice to Management

    N/a the damage has been done

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-30
  7. "Family Like Feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Extremely flexible, well paid, good benefits, family-like feeling

    Cons

    high churn of executives created company and product strategy confusion

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-12
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Architect in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company with good benefits

    Cons

    Management needs to be more business driven

    NortonLifeLock2019-09-25
  9. "Pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Director 

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, pretty stable company

    Cons

    Top heavy with executives making ridiculous salaries

    NortonLifeLock2019-08-12
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Company is not DoD Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Federal Systems Engineer in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people in the trenches, good benefits.

    Cons

    Poor culture due to aggressive CEO transitions and wall street bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    DoD Sales leadership is asleep at the wheel. It's friends taking care of friends with quota, helping teams they want to help. Nothing it being taken for it's future pipeline value (FedRamp IL5+) and fought internally. What's worse is that they want to fight you as if you don't understand.

    NortonLifeLock2019-07-17
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, bit of churn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Marketing in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NortonLifeLock full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ethical culture, good benefits, collaborative work environment, committed to the bigger mission of helping people with cyber security

    Cons

    Executive churn, financial issues, regular layoffs, stagnant stock price, bureaucracy, difficult to advance up levels

    NortonLifeLock2019-06-11
Found 272 reviews