KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NortonLifeLock

Is this your company?

NortonLifeLock

Add a Review

NortonLifeLock Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 776 of over 4,828 reviews

3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
NortonLifeLock CEO Vincent Pilette
Vincent Pilette
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly, work life balance is better(in 699 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and work life balance(in 324 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management is not that good but not bad too(in 127 reviews)

  • "Senior management doesn't have clear directions(in 105 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    394

    159 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of NortonLifeLock and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity to do impactful work

      Dec 23, 2020 - Senior Consumer Marketing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great compensation - Great corporate structure from the top down with leadership that is willing to take bold, calculated risks - Work-life balance is manageable in my department - Project management process is very easy to navigate with clear guidelines and timing expectations - Onboarding experience was fantastic even through our team going through a transition.

      Cons

      - In some instances things could be planned out farther in advance but that can be said for any company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Bumpy ride

      Jan 20, 2021 - BI Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and work life balance

      Cons

      Very fast moving and unpredictable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Worth the Wait!

      Jan 19, 2021 - Marketing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AMAZING company. The benefits are incredible. The people are kind and welcoming. This company really fosters a culture of learning and collaboration. They also welcome feedback. If you think something could be done better, you are encouraged to speak up. They promote a work-life balance and everyone works hard, but still manages to have fun. I can't say enough great things about working here.

      Cons

      Not really a con but, virtual onboarding can be a tad daunting, however, there are so many people willing to jump right in and assist you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Meh

      Jan 6, 2021 - Senior Manager in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance was OK

      Cons

      Very little career growth and lots of layoffs around you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not the same company

      Dec 22, 2020 - Software Architect in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits Good work life balance

      Cons

      Minimal stock growth and grants No stability in management or strategy No long term strategy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Used to be a great company but ruined by bad management

      Dec 7, 2020 - Senior Product Owner in Culver City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay and benefits but not compared to FANG. Pretty good work life balance for most unless you are in a low level or pseudo leadership role (like me)

      Cons

      Cant hang on to a CEO. Constant changes to executive level management. Every time we get a new CEO he completely changes the direction of the company, then the next CEO comes along and does the same thing. As a result, it feels like the company is just meandering with no sense of direction or purpose. Lots of uncertainty in the air about being acquired by a bigger company. Lots of friends were laid off when we sold our enterprise division to Broadcom. Horrible politics in the Engineering org and probably elsewhere. Business decisions are ruled by politics. Its not about who has the best ideas, but who has the biggest mouth. As a result, half our managers are pretty incompetent and got to where they are by kissing up or by being the loudest in the room. I agree with the person who said we have a "yes, boss" culture. I often don't feel like I am being treated as a person. I have no control over decisions that affect me. The two issues above have resulted in half of us being totally checked out and that sucks because its hard to do your job when the people around you don't give a damn. Managers are too incompetent to recognize the problem, let alone do anything about it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Intern

      .

      Oct 24, 2020 - Software Engineer(Internship) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment Work life balance

      Cons

      In my opinion there is no cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice place to work

      Oct 4, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance, No Micro management

      Cons

      Less work is happening in cutting edge technologies and hardly get chance to work large scale distributed system.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Overall a good company to work for

      Sep 10, 2020 - Principal IT Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mostly good work life balance

      Cons

      Some of the technologies are outdated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Good place to work

      Sep 14, 2020 - Senior Manager Engineering in Culver City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Good managers.

      Cons

      No new innovative products. Mostly on maintenance work Lots of attrition in recent years.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 776 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NortonLifeLock Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NortonLifeLock? Share Your Experiences

    or