Not Your Average Joes Reviews | Glassdoor

Not Your Average Joes Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Stephen Silverstein
41 Ratings
  1. "Bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bartender in Methuen, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Not Your Average Joes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company ethic, great interaction with guests.

    Cons

    Impossible to get scheduled enough hours to get benefits

    Not Your Average Joes2018-04-16
  2. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wine Associate in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Not Your Average Joes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent management, great team, positive upbeat enviorment.

    Cons

    i o not have any cons.

    Not Your Average Joes2018-01-29
  3. "Bartender benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Not Your Average Joes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I actually enjoy my job at Not Your Average Joe’s. Every store should feel the same. I can only attest to my location but the entire time I have worked for this company, I do feel that the management team has always worked with me and my second job.

    Cons

    Sometimes we overstaff on certain nights but what restaurant doesn’t?

    Advice to Management

    Smaller strong teams work better than larger, weaker, teams.

    Not Your Average Joes2017-12-15
  4. "My Experience as a Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Glen Mills, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Not Your Average Joes for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredible management, reasonable scheduling, enjoyable

    Cons

    Work on holidays, often had to work doubles

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Not Your Average Joes2017-10-23
  5. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host in Dartmouth, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Not Your Average Joes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity to work with solid management team. The cooks are rock solid. Customers are loyal to the brand.

    Cons

    Shifts are short; so in and out when working a double.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work on the menu and promotions. Tear down the Baker's Books building for parking and enlarge the current building to make it more like the new format NYAJoes layout.

    Not Your Average Joes2017-03-24
  6. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Not Your Average Joes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing food, always busy, receptive feedback from management. flexible with hours and always looking to promote from within.

    Cons

    Still growing into a larger company, wish it could stay a little secret to us foodies forever.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity to work here during college. It will always be one of my favorite places to eat.

    Not Your Average Joes2016-12-15
  7. "Joe - Busser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Not Your Average Joes

    Pros

    Amazing community. Great money and awesome management.

    Cons

    Slow days can be pretty boring when it comes to trying to find something to do, but when you have a work ethic like mine you can ALWAYS find something to do.

    Advice to Management

    change your scheduling system. planning out MY schedule 3 weeks in advance as a 21 year old college student is very VERY difficult if not impossible.

    Not Your Average Joes2016-09-23
  8. "Amazing company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Not Your Average Joes

    Pros

    You learn how to give the best customer service Managers are always so helpful

    Cons

    Everything must go through corporate

    Not Your Average Joes2016-04-14
  9. "Love the place ,love working around food is a great company to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Not Your Average Joes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To become a sous chef and be big in every other way ..they help with school and every other things in life

    Cons

    There really no challenges is all about team work and speed ..making everything happen and Soren with costumer is the big challenge

    Advice to Management

    Great management and

    Not Your Average Joes2015-11-12
  10. "Whashing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Whashing in Westborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Not Your Average Joes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Need work,i like work in restorant and is very easy ,work

    Cons

    I like to work in restaurants and I have recommended that there treat employees well lis

    Advice to Management

    Honesty ,seriousness and commitment

    Not Your Average Joes2015-10-27
Found 89 reviews