Nothing Bundt Cakes Reviews | Glassdoor

Nothing Bundt Cakes Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 263 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Kyle Smith
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, the company is well structured and streamlined(in 15 reviews)

  • "amazing staff, free cake, sundays off(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits or 401(K) for full time(in 14 reviews)

  • "Can be difficult to get full time hours during off seasons(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love the Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nothing Bundt Cakes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work with specific plans and layouts for how to bake and frost Great environment to work in because the people working there make it so with their good attitudes and desire to do a good job Holidays keep you busy, as to be expected Lots of work celebrations for our team

    Cons

    Seasonal busy days and seasonal slow days make some shifts long and tiring if the day is going by slower, but this is to be expected in any retail environment Some people come in looking for it to be easy, fun work but it usually is very hard work and it takes only the best to be a part of such a sucessful team

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-06-07
  2. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nothing Bundt Cakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful management Easy job I worked with people around my age and I got along with my coworkers really well Good entry-level job for the retail/ food service industry Management flexible to my schedule

    Cons

    Wasn't scheduled a ton because of how many guest service representative's hired Store closed at 6pm so I didn't get a lot of hours

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-08-07
  3. "Nothing bundt cakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nothing Bundt Cakes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift availability, fast pace, fun, opportunity to interact with people

    Cons

    Always short of staff, very high turnover

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-08-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nothing Bundt Cakes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Day shifts Discounts on cakes Fun working environment with a great team

    Cons

    Nothing, team is always working on ways to improve together.

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-07-18
  5. "Owners are terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Snellville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nothing Bundt Cakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice.

    Cons

    So much is expected of you. You have to do so much and the company has unattainable standards for its workers. The owners were constantly watching over cameras and would call if you were doing something they didn’t like.

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-08-20
  6. "A great job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSR, Froster, Crafter in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nothing Bundt Cakes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hours are nice, so since its a bakery you're rarely there late at night or early in the morning, and most locations are closed on Sundays. The corporate standards are reasonable and the pay is decent,

    Cons

    During the holidays it can be INSANE. Customers can be mean.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more shift leads/management

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-07-12
  7. "Fun, but lots of hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Froster in Winter Park, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nothing Bundt Cakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *At my location, you could easily make a lot of friends. Working there was like working with a family, both in the best and worst ways. That environment alone made me keep working there for as long as I did. *You got free cake time from time, and a 50% discount *It's a reliable team, and they always get the job done. You don't have to worry about slackers at this location

    Cons

    *The pay is horrible for the amount of work you do, especially during the holidays *I was never fully trained, and a lot of my former co-workers were never properly trained in certain areas either. *Bad hours. It ended up to the point where I was only scheduled once per day every week, making my hours a total of six per week.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your workers more, I'd say. It's a very demanding job, especially BOH, and there should be more rewards and validation in the work environment.

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-07-12
  8. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Utility and Bakers Assist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nothing Bundt Cakes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Daytime hours Discount Good for teens and college kids

    Cons

    Not guaranteed hours No benefits Pay isn't worth it

    Advice to Management

    Give the full time people their hours

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-08-14
  9. "Pretty simple job, easy to learn and enjoyable if you like your co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Froster in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nothing Bundt Cakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to learn the tasks, able to work in the back and focus on your orders.

    Cons

    It can get hectic during holidays and you can't fall behind on orders or you will stay a while after work.

    Advice to Management

    I would say to probably be more organized and have more people working during the holidays but not new workers where you have to teach them the new skills during the busy times.

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-07-09
  10. "Nice summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Nothing Bundt Cakes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a great manager

    Cons

    It is a typical retail job

    Nothing Bundt Cakes2019-07-08
Found 263 reviews