KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Notions Marketing

Is this your company?

Notions Marketing

Add a Review

Notions Marketing Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 of over 77 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Notions Marketing CEO Bobbie Medema (no image)
Bobbie Medema
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is family owned and compassionate about the community we are in(in 6 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedules, friendly managers, great starting pay(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be hard work, early mornings, lots of temporary workers during holiday season who seem to have a pretty lousy work ethic(in 3 reviews)

  • "New President seems to care more about the(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company & Leadership

      Sep 14, 2021 - Hourly Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules, good leadership, clear expecations and training

      Cons

      The pay is average for this type of work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Mercurial work environment

      Nov 22, 2021 - Buyer Assistant in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      close to home, nice break room

      Cons

      when working in the warehouse, I was not shown how to request time off for 6 months after I started working. Was added to shifts without being asked or notified. Did not have a one-on-one conversation with my supervisor for 6 months after being hired. Was given attendance point for punching out 1 minute early. Attendance points fall off record very slowly. Was sick with the flu for 4 days - accrued 4 attendance points, when it was only supposed to be two. Had to ping-pong between HR and my supervisor to get points changed. Time clock on my desktop computer didn't work - IT didn't fix it for at least a month, and then the people doing payroll would complain that my punches were off - but there was no where to punch in until someone else came into work and booted up their computer. Had to filter all IT requests through one department person - and if they weren't there you were out of luck.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Sep 17, 2021 - Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work nice benefits

      Cons

      Communication could be better also loss of profit sharing bonus still not reinstated

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Flexible hours, ok pay, management sucks

      Sep 29, 2021 - Order Selector 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours were flexible Ok pay 30 minute lunch 2 for fifteen minute breaks

      Cons

      Management wasn’t the greatest Moving up was hard, they had their favorites and they stuck to them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Lisa

      Aug 9, 2021 - Inventory Control Analyst in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place work and friendly

      Cons

      Nice people atmosphere people get along line a family

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good flexible hours

      Jun 5, 2021 - Order Picker in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworkers and flexible hours

      Cons

      Management is meh and seems more concerned with themselves than line workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      I'd go back in a heartbeat

      Mar 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really appreciated my supervisor and his dedication to helping me grow.

      Cons

      Vision of the company wasn't always transparent to the employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Cap is too low

      Mar 9, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with very friendly

      Cons

      Cap out pay is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Stable job and good hours, management talks big but doesn’t deliver

      Jan 19, 2021 - Receiving in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers and flexible hours, nice supervisor.

      Cons

      Upper level management is a bit out of touch. Used to get bonuses now we dont

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Loved my boss;

      Feb 5, 2020 - ECommerce Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      100% pro was my supervisor. I knew he was invested in me, that he wanted me to grow. He had my back in every situation and I will be forever grateful for that. If I could have stayed, he would have been the on reason.

      Cons

      There were a few hard years leading up to my departure centered around some systems upgrades that weren't going smoothly. But I think most of that is slowly working itself out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Notions Marketing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Notions Marketing? Share Your Experiences

    Notions Marketing logo
    or