Nova Measuring Reviews | Glassdoor

Nova Measuring Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Eitan Oppenhaim
8 Ratings
  1. "An exciting place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've rapidly grown my career by working for companies that give me the opportunity to be exposed to many different aspects of the business, and those that empower me to make meaningful decisions that have real impact to the company's financials. Nova is one of those companies. While the majority of my team's interactions are local to manufacturing site in California, my team has the opportunity to engage with others...

    Show More

    Cons

    A lot of our processes are immature and need sharpening. I list this as a con, but truthfully I like the ability to shape our organization into exactly what we want it to be.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage our employees with volunteer work as most who do it find it very rewarding (not to mention it's great for teams). Continue rewarding employees (teams and individuals) for a job well done. Continue to set aside budget for off-sites and team building (I heard great things from the Women on my team about the Women International Day Celebration workshop)!

    Nova Measuring2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "ReVera on the decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nova Measuring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The founders are old.

    Cons

    Everyone who is smart leaves.

    Nova Measuring2019-03-16
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, development, benefits, great people and team spirit

    Cons

    Small company, old offices (moving soon to a new office)

    Nova Measuring2019-02-09
  4. "Excited to go to work every day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Started 3 months ago, excited about my job and enjoy every moment. Great people, growing company, moving to a new and bigger facility soon.

    Cons

    Developing and growing to mid size company, but some processes are still not in place, however we are getting there.

    Nova Measuring2019-02-09
  5. "Good people and lots of good opportunity in fascinating technology in limited condision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nova Measuring full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of great people in the work, easy to communicate with others, New technology products in engineering develop line.

    Cons

    Old facility but they have a plan to move new facility. Shortage in cubical

    Advice to Management

    Finer facility for employee please.

    Nova Measuring2019-02-06
  6. "New employee and loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Start-up mentality in a season teamed. Great group of talented scientists and systems, software, electrical mechanical and manufacturing engineers. The technical apps and service teams are experienced, helpful and patient. Challenging, inclusive and career satisfying work.

    Cons

    None that I can see.

    Nova Measuring2019-02-06
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Algorithm Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Encouragement for innovation and thinking out of the box. Exciting projects on the leading edge of semiconductor technology. Growing company with a lot of opportunity to learn and advance one's career. Management is supportive and productive. Healthy work/life balance.

    Cons

    Doughnuts and other tasty supplies are constantly provided, so working here is dangerous for a waistline!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the momentum

    Nova Measuring2019-02-06
  8. "Challenge yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The products are technology intensive providing many opportunities to learn. The environment is non-political making it a great pace to work. Small company environment means that you can make an impact.

    Cons

    The small company environment means that you can make an impact.

    Nova Measuring2019-02-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Managing Low Level Software Development Needs Hardware Background"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nova Measuring full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Software Directors/Managers are proactive watching developers

    Cons

    But they have no ideas about low level software (code running on microprocessor boards rather on PC) development dependencies: hardware design information and platform availability. So when they plan a schedule for software development, they just ignore the hardware dependencies and warnings of platform's possible delay. So when the deadline is slipped, the management just unreasonably blames the software developers and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Constantly expand your knowledge base. Do not think you already know every thing. Learn stuffs from experts.

    Nova Measuring2017-12-11
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nova Measuring full-time

    Pros

    Don't have any additional words of advice

    Cons

    Lack of trust and honesty for customers and employees

    Nova Measuring2017-11-15
Found 35 reviews