Novabase Senior Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Senior Consultant

Novabase Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.6
19%
Recommend to a Friend
Novabase CEO João Nuno Bento (no image)
João Nuno Bento
0 Ratings
  1. "Be careful when you leave the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It could be a good company to work depending on the area you belong and the colleagues you have, since there are many people with the knowledge above average and very professional.

    Cons

    There are so many people that worked for the company several years, that gave much more from their time and personal life than the required and when they decided to leave the company, for some reason they don't have good behavior with us. With me for example, they didn't pay me more than 600€ that I should have received.

    Advice to Management

    They really don't care, they are just worried about taking their money trough the extraordinary dividend every years

    Novabase2019-08-30
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Capacity to share and implement your ideas. Good training. Provide several certifications (it depends on your area)

    Cons

    Salaries are low as well as career progression.

    Novabase2018-09-17
  3. "Great place to start and develop experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities to start your experience in IT consultancy. And the people I met there are awesome!

    Cons

    Carrier progression was slow, and after becoming Senior Professional the only option available is Project Management. Every good senior I knew left at some point..

    Advice to Management

    Invest in good talent, and try to keep them, it is not hard...

    Novabase2016-09-14
  4. "NB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Novabase full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big company, good location , nice people

    Cons

    No attention to employees, poor career development

    Novabase2015-11-11
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Great place to start working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Novabase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Did you just finished your Master? Good. Great place to start working. You will learn all the basics about being a good professional and you will receive feedback about your evolution.

    Cons

    There are very few leaders or good role models in the Top Management. There is no space to grow for experience professionals. Lots of extra hours without compensation. Salaries are below the market average.

    Advice to Management

    What happened my friends? Why are you reshaping the company every year? Why don't you decide a strategy and keep with it? Please try to be responsible and assume your own mistakes and then handle with the consequences. You guys are responsible for this exodus of great professionals that prefer to be in a bodyshop job instead of company that was in the PSI 20. You must be do something very wrong, no?

    Novabase2015-10-13
  6. "Great culture and challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novabase

    Pros

    Good work environment, and Company culture

    Cons

    Low wages and not so good progression in the carreer.

    Novabase2015-06-23
  7. "Challenge place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time

    Pros

    very competitive place to work great projects and well known company n

    Cons

    Global compensation fringe benefits life work balance

    Novabase2015-06-19
  8. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment with very helpful people. Interesting projects on Telco and Banking areas.

    Cons

    The benefits are not that good, too much work with almost no reward.

    Novabase2014-07-15
Found 8 reviews