Novitex "good people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Novitex Employee Reviews about "good people"

Updated 25 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
18%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Novitex CEO John Visentin
John Visentin
259 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and flexible hours(in 25 reviews)

  • "I work with good people so I am not completely alone in my misery(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "long commute, low pay, no raises(in 80 reviews)

  • "Very low pay, benefits are not affordable(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novitex full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good people, good teams, new management

    Cons

    Old thinking, to narrow focused

    Advice to Management

    None

    Novitex2014-04-06
  2. Helpful (3)

    "This place sucks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Novitex full-time

    Pros

    I work with good people so I am not completely alone in my misery. We suffer together.

    Cons

    Low pay. Unrealistic expectations. HR is nonexistent. Does not observe state holidays, so on Patriot's Day in Massachusetts for example, they expect me to go to work even though the firm is closed. Raises are based on merit, so unless you live up to there completely unrealistic standards, you do not get raises. No room for growth. They don't care about their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop sucking.

    Novitex2017-10-25
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Stupid in Stamford"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people left over from Pitney, who are ignored and set aside by current management. I hope the good ones survive

    Cons

    Incompetent, overbearing, small minded and bullying executive team. No plan, deceptive internal investment, abusive to employees. Investors should know better.

    Advice to Management

    None, you deserve the failure.

    Novitex2017-01-07
  4. Helpful (7)

    "I gave them one star but I wish I could have given them none."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Novitex for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you absolutely cannot find a job elsewhere I guess it will do. Some of the front line workers are good people, but high level management; including the "C" suite, is filled with tools. Other than that, I have nothing positive to say about this company.

    Cons

    Novitex was f/k/a Pitney Bowes Management Services (PBMS). PBMS once ruled this city and was a good company to work for until they decided they no longer wanted to be in the FM business. Soon they showed little interest in growing the business and did everything they could to make it appealing to a potential buyer. Eventually a group of investors purchased PBMS and renamed it Novitex. These investors put an... incompetent, narcissistic boob in charge and the rest is history. They continue to lose account after account in this city.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A successful company is like a pyramid. Rock solid employees at the bottom leading up to management at the top. Turn that pyramid on end and it is destine to topple. Novitex is an upside down pyramid. Remember those who made you successful.

    Novitex2016-06-30
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Owned by a private equity firm, and that brings some issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Analyst in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Novitex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Frequently hiring. Many of the direct managers are very good people to work for

    Cons

    In exempt jobs, you'll be hired with a stated 'target' bonus. Don't expect to ever actually achieve. Same for raises....they are VERY few and far between. Essentially, the company is being run for the good of the investors.

    Novitex2016-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Novitex full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with, management is fair and decent benefits package

    Cons

    short lunch breaks, and semi-annual salary increases

    Advice to Management

    More raises

    Novitex2016-01-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Company Contracts Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Specialist in Westfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Novitex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with at the site. Management at the site was flexible and easy to work with. Freedom to let your opinion be known.

    Cons

    Corporate management was never really engaged with anything at the site. Novitex took benefits away from employees to increase profits Corporate did nothing to save the contract.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to improve communications between site management and corporate management. Contractor needed more support from Novitex. Our contract was not renewed, and Novitex stood by and let it happen! Poor management!

    Novitex2015-10-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Awful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - flexible scheduling - a few good people

    Cons

    - Headquarters - Treatment of employees - Knowledge of field accounts - Culture of fear

    Novitex2015-10-12
  9. "customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Novitex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    upper management didn't seem to very friendly

    Novitex2015-08-05
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A company not sure where it's going."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Novitex

    Pros

    Good people and good work/life balance. Location managers did the best they could within the system they were given to work in.

    Cons

    Like most placed upper management was a constant road block. Hiring freezes, promotion freezes, pay freezes and the list goes on. Hard to keep and motivate talent.

    Advice to Management

    Loosen up the purse strings and keep talented dedicated employees. There is money to be made away from the east coast.

    Novitex2015-03-17
Found 19 reviews