KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Novolex

Engaged Employer

Novolex

Add a Review

Novolex Employee Reviews about "decent pay"

Updated Nov 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 266 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Novolex Chairman and CEO Stanley Bikulege (no image)
Stanley Bikulege
35 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent pay and plenty of overtime available.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 18 reviews)
  • "Benefits offered are decent.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good pay, good insurance, good work schedules , nice coworkers(in 5 reviews)
  • "I make good money for the area the people are good to work with for the most part(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Novolex and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "decent pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Accountant

    Jan 7, 2022 - Senior Accountant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay but that is all

    Cons

    Does not care about employees, only cares about money and their owners bottom line. Terrible training/ on boarding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good pay, rotating shift

    May 13, 2019 - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is good and the job isn’t hard. There’s room to move up for hard workers

    Cons

    Rotating day/night shift on a monthly basis, Hot is the summer

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Too many hours

    Oct 17, 2021 - Bag Machine Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay for the work you do

    Cons

    Too many hours of overtime

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the work you're doing and recommend you speak with your supervisor or the HR Manager to share your concerns about your schedule. If you'd rather, you can reach out to us here: HRSC@novolex.com

  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst company to work for

    May 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Lebanon, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime available and good starting pay $12

    Cons

    Will hire felon off the street...anyone!!!! if you have any type of emergency your job is ended. A sweat shop with no opportunity for growth.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unethical Company

    Sep 14, 2021 - Shipper in Jerome, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay for new hires

    Cons

    Stingy with raises, they don't seem to care much about loyal employees. Break your back going above and beyond - they will tell you how awesome you are but don't expect them to care when something goes wrong - like if you wear your shoulder out permanently. You're on your own!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    i lovedm y job

    Jun 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the pay is very good

    Cons

    training was almost never complete

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    HR

    Thank you for posting your experience! We will discuss your advice. If you have any other thoughts feel free to email us at Human.Resources@Novolex.com

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Converting

    Oct 20, 2017 - Converting in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok pay good work days

    Cons

    No leadership an racist company no advancement an I wouldn't advise anybody to work there

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 21, 2019 - Forklift Operator in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay for the work

    Cons

    Long hours but pay makes up

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you are happy with us, and appreciate your hard work!

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Had a great experience there

    Apr 30, 2019 - Operations Lead in Fairfield, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and plenty of overtime available.

    Cons

    They were always short on personnel.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We're so glad to hear you had a great experience working for us! Thank you for sharing.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor management, bullying

    Sep 30, 2020 - Production Line Assembler in Bremen, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and easy to learn

    Cons

    Management talks badly about everyone in front of other employees

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 43 of 43 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Novolex Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Novolex? Share Your Experiences

or

Novolex Careers

Cover image for Novolex

Join the Novolex Family We take pride in supporting our more than 10,000 employee families worldwide. Our team is rich in diversity and...More

  • History
  • Sustainability
  • Veterans
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Novolex

8 days ago

Community
We are excited to partner with the Alliance to End Plastic Waste again to participate in the 2022 #Clean4Change World Cleanup Challenge! Starting on #WorldCleanupDay, September 17, and continuing through October 17, 2022, Novolex teams will track their activities on the Litterati app. #novolexcares #WCDxC4C #Clean4All #EndPlasticWaste
Shared image
Logo

Novolex

36 days ago

Company News
Stan Bikulege, Chairman and CEO, introduces the 2021 Novolex Sustainability Report and shares some goals for the future. “As we introduce our fourth sustainability report, I am pleased to share significant progress towards the ambitious corporate commitments Novolex has made to expand environmental, social, and governance (ESG) initiatives. Continuing traditions of growth and innovation, Novolex efforts in 2021 reinforce our desire to shape the future of the packaging industry. Reflecting on our progress, I'm proud to share that we’ve expanded our greenhouse gas target to 30% by 2030”.
Shared image - Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
lnkd.in
See all

Novolex Photos

+ Add Photo
Novolex photo of: Packaging Choice and Sustainability
Novolex photo of: Tommy closing packaged goods.
Novolex photo of: Quality check.
Novolex photo of: Katherine running the machine.
Novolex photo of: HR planning.
Novolex photo of: Taking a quick break in the office.
Novolex photo of: Reviewing the numbers.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Novolex Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.9

142,771 Reviews
Compare