KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Novolex

Engaged Employer

Novolex

Add a Review

Novolex Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 266 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Novolex Chairman and CEO Stanley Bikulege (no image)
Stanley Bikulege
35 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent pay and plenty of overtime available.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 18 reviews)
  • "Benefits offered are decent.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good pay, good insurance, good work schedules , nice coworkers(in 5 reviews)
  • "I make good money for the area the people are good to work with for the most part(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Novolex and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Oct 19, 2020 - Slitter Operator in Orangeville, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people great pay just overall great

    Cons

    Hot. Standing for long periods of time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! Wishing you all the best.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It could be a life time career or a short 6 month its what you make it.

    Apr 15, 2018 - Machine Operator in Roanoke, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its got great people that work there.

    Cons

    We could use more employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Administration

    Jul 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with are great. The plant is good for the area and most of everyone is pleased that it exist.

    Cons

    The Health benefits are not great - but the compensation benefits are excellent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Scheduling

    Nov 2, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Micromanagement is the word of the day

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place

    Jun 13, 2022 - Safety Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits Consistent hours Great People

    Cons

    There really isnt to many, except maybe sometimes things can get annoying and micromanaged

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Thanks for leaving a review! We like our people too! :) Safety is our number one priority - if you have any specific suggestions on how to continue to improve, we'd love to hear them: HRSC@Novolex.com.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Jun 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to be around. I know exactly where I stand with each person in the office. I look forward to coming into the office because people are genuinely nice and appreciative of what you do for them. There's very little drama which is nice. There's also a lot of flexibility available with regard to the work schedule. I'm very happy here.

    Cons

    We really need to have another administrative assistant in the Charlotte office, to handle the day-to-day duties. The office is growing so fast it's hard to keep up sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Okay job

    Sep 18, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    I just felt bad for how people out in the plant were treated.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. If there is anything you'd like to discuss with us, please feel free to reach out to: HRSC@novolex.com. We take all feedback seriously, and want to make sure we do what we can to keep a great work environment.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Live to work!

    Nov 17, 2020 - Line Lead in Florence, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Endless overtime great for people new to America

    Cons

    Neverending Overtime not good for Americans that value family and friends!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, though we are sorry you did not enjoy your experience. We are fortunate to have strong demand from our customers, and our managers work hard to create schedules that work for everyone. If there is anything you would like to discuss, please reach out to us: HRSC@novolex.com

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Dont do it

    Jun 24, 2018 - Operations Lead in Jerome, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great but they are dwindling

    Cons

    Manage is clueless, hot as hell , raises nonexistent and treated like your less than by upper management

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Technical Manager

    Aug 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    No real negatives where I work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 18 of 18 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Novolex Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Novolex? Share Your Experiences

or

Novolex Careers

Cover image for Novolex

Join the Novolex Family We take pride in supporting our more than 10,000 employee families worldwide. Our team is rich in diversity and...More

  • History
  • Sustainability
  • Veterans
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Novolex

8 days ago

Community
We are excited to partner with the Alliance to End Plastic Waste again to participate in the 2022 #Clean4Change World Cleanup Challenge! Starting on #WorldCleanupDay, September 17, and continuing through October 17, 2022, Novolex teams will track their activities on the Litterati app. #novolexcares #WCDxC4C #Clean4All #EndPlasticWaste
Shared image
Logo

Novolex

36 days ago

Company News
Stan Bikulege, Chairman and CEO, introduces the 2021 Novolex Sustainability Report and shares some goals for the future. “As we introduce our fourth sustainability report, I am pleased to share significant progress towards the ambitious corporate commitments Novolex has made to expand environmental, social, and governance (ESG) initiatives. Continuing traditions of growth and innovation, Novolex efforts in 2021 reinforce our desire to shape the future of the packaging industry. Reflecting on our progress, I'm proud to share that we’ve expanded our greenhouse gas target to 30% by 2030”.
Shared image - Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
lnkd.in
See all

Novolex Photos

+ Add Photo
Novolex photo of: Packaging Choice and Sustainability
Novolex photo of: Tommy closing packaged goods.
Novolex photo of: Quality check.
Novolex photo of: Katherine running the machine.
Novolex photo of: HR planning.
Novolex photo of: Taking a quick break in the office.
Novolex photo of: Reviewing the numbers.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Novolex Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.9

142,771 Reviews
Compare