KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Novolex

Engaged Employer

Novolex

Add a Review

Novolex Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Oct 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 266 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Novolex Chairman and CEO Stanley Bikulege (no image)
Stanley Bikulege
35 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent pay and plenty of overtime available.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 18 reviews)
  • "Benefits offered are decent.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good pay, good insurance, good work schedules , nice coworkers(in 5 reviews)
  • "I make good money for the area the people are good to work with for the most part(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "Local management doesn't seem to care that the employees in this plant are suffering in despair as long as they are getting theirs.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Supers and upper management are aware.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Machine operators won't help clean up there mess, long hours, 6 days on 2 day off rotaing schedule(in 8 reviews)
  • "Terrible training/ on boarding(in 7 reviews)
  • "manager and human resources are getting paid just to sit on their butt and do nothing regardless of the employee iasues(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Novolex and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Long and long hours of work

    Jul 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I do not see any adavantaje

    Cons

    long hours of work stressful minimun chances of get a promotion

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Oct 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is good, the plant level managers are good to work with and safety is a key focus for the company.

    Cons

    The hours can be long and the workload can be rather high at times. Advancement is limited unless you are willing to relocate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    long hours

    Oct 1, 2021 - Bag Catcher in Florence, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you can make decent money

    Cons

    long hours no ability to plan anything do mandated overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback, and we would appreciate if you'd reach out to share more: HRSC@novolex.com. We do not mandate overtime, and we appreciate and value the time you spent with us! Wishing you the best in your future endeavors.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Team Oriented. I have truly enjoyed working for Novolex.

    Jun 10, 2020 - Machine Operator in Roanoke, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment, Good benefits, 401 k, PTO

    Cons

    Long hours, incredibly hot in the summer

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback! It can get hot in the summer, and we appreciate each and every person helping to get our products to our customers. If you have any ideas on how to make the heat more tolerable, please share with your team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 21, 2019 - Forklift Operator in Norcross, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay for the work

    Cons

    Long hours but pay makes up

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you are happy with us, and appreciate your hard work!

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You will pack no matter what

    May 31, 2021 - Material Handler in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast pace, overtime, sign on bonus, benefits

    Cons

    Machine operators won't help clean up there mess, long hours, 6 days on 2 day off rotaing schedule

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy the benefits, pace of work, and compensation for the position. It would be great to understand your concern more, and we recommend either contacting the HR manager, or you are welcome to reach out to us here: HRSC@novolex.com Thank you for your hard work!

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Took knew rolls of bags off the machine

    Sep 10, 2020 - Off loader in Yakima, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good money, and that is about it

    Cons

    long hours on your feet

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. If there is anything you'd like to discuss off line, please feel free to reach out to us at HRSC@novolex.com

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    It's a job

    Aug 22, 2021 - Machine Operator in Baxter Springs, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime room to advance quickly

    Cons

    Overtime expected to work long hours and weekends

    1 person found this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback and for your hard work! If there is anything we can improve on specifically, please let us know by speaking with the HR Manager, supervisor, or by sending us an email: HRSC@novolex.com

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Low pay. Very hot in the summer. Very cold in the winter. 12 hour shifts

    Mar 14, 2019 - Machine Operator in Lebanon, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady work. Good benifits. Great coworkers u work around.

    Cons

    Hot. Long hours. Low pay. Hard work

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we care a great deal about our employees, and value your opinion. We are glad to hear you had a good experience working with us!

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ct

    Nov 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Place is horrible. Management horrible

    Cons

    Discrimination. Long forced to work hours

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Novolex Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Novolex? Share Your Experiences

or

Novolex Careers

Cover image for Novolex

Join the Novolex Family We take pride in supporting our more than 10,000 employee families worldwide. Our team is rich in diversity and...More

  • History
  • Sustainability
  • Veterans
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Novolex

8 days ago

Community
We are excited to partner with the Alliance to End Plastic Waste again to participate in the 2022 #Clean4Change World Cleanup Challenge! Starting on #WorldCleanupDay, September 17, and continuing through October 17, 2022, Novolex teams will track their activities on the Litterati app. #novolexcares #WCDxC4C #Clean4All #EndPlasticWaste
Shared image
Logo

Novolex

36 days ago

Company News
Stan Bikulege, Chairman and CEO, introduces the 2021 Novolex Sustainability Report and shares some goals for the future. “As we introduce our fourth sustainability report, I am pleased to share significant progress towards the ambitious corporate commitments Novolex has made to expand environmental, social, and governance (ESG) initiatives. Continuing traditions of growth and innovation, Novolex efforts in 2021 reinforce our desire to shape the future of the packaging industry. Reflecting on our progress, I'm proud to share that we’ve expanded our greenhouse gas target to 30% by 2030”.
Shared image - Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
lnkd.in
See all

Novolex Photos

+ Add Photo
Novolex photo of: Packaging Choice and Sustainability
Novolex photo of: Tommy closing packaged goods.
Novolex photo of: Quality check.
Novolex photo of: Katherine running the machine.
Novolex photo of: HR planning.
Novolex photo of: Taking a quick break in the office.
Novolex photo of: Reviewing the numbers.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Novolex Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.9

142,771 Reviews
Compare