KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Novolex

Engaged Employer

Novolex

Add a Review

Novolex Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 266 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Novolex Chairman and CEO Stanley Bikulege (no image)
Stanley Bikulege
35 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Decent pay and plenty of overtime available.(in 20 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 18 reviews)
  • "Benefits offered are decent.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Good pay, good insurance, good work schedules , nice coworkers(in 5 reviews)
  • "I make good money for the area the people are good to work with for the most part(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Novolex and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Absolute sweatshop !!!!

    Sep 1, 2014 - Maintenance Technician in Carrollton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can not think of any.

    Cons

    Where to start.... This company constantly violates OSHA regulations concerning machine guarding, hazardous liquid handling and so forth. Management uses intimidation on employees , and the reason they are able to do so is because they knowingly hire illegal immigrants. I know this for a fact. Supers and upper management are aware. 12 hours days rotate between day shift and night shift and you don't know if you're coming or going.I walked off this job , first ever , because I refuse to be treated like a slave. Best move ever. Managers take long lunches, but you get 15 minutes. Worst job ever.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    At Novolex you don't matter

    Jun 1, 2018 - Maintenance Technician in Roanoke, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Immediate Supervisor trusts my judgement and ideas.

    Cons

    Upper ManagementUpper ManagementUpper Management hates Maintenance will not allow overtime for any reason no matter what is happening. Assigned 1 week 24/7 on-call in which new management doesn't care if you work 35 hours straight but than gets mad when you have overtime. Upper management rarely on production floor or doesn't know what is going on. Good luck getting any type of promotion or recognition it won't happen. No opportunity to get educational assistance even if benefitting the job.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We read all comments and take them into consideration. If you have any more specific feedback, please email us at Human.Resources@Novolex.com.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Long hours short pay

    Nov 21, 2015 - Material Handler in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    paid breaks and friendly co workers

    Cons

    little to no communication between upper management and lower level employees. not organized,

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Review from management is misleading

    Oct 5, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you get a position in the management side of the company, you have it made. They only work days with weekends off, they only work 8 hr shifts and their work environment is quiet and climate controlled.

    Cons

    The ones on the floor generating the income for the company are subjected to extreme heat, (over 120 in summer on the extrusion floor, more if you have to work in the top floors) constant high noise, rotating 12 hour shifts. The only thing that the floor supervisors don't use to improve production are whips. Verbal abuse is everyday, physical abuse is not uncommon. Upper management will just deny it. Most front office people will not come out on the production floor if there not required to because of the bad conditions. Don't get hurt on the job (or off for that matter), you WILL be fired or put in some other place that worse than the first.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay clear and watch your paychecks!!! I

    Jul 18, 2019 - Shipper/Receiver in North Vernon, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The insurance which is still yet pricey but worth it and some of the people you work with.

    Cons

    There is no organizational system, nobody in upper management listens to the actual people who work in the position they are given. Sadly this company let go of its best people and brought in I don’t know what. You have to watch your paychecks. They have you paying another county’s tax, which is higher than our own county tax. My paychecks started out being 1200 every two weeks now down to 400 every two weeks and I’m told this is right this is okay. No it’s not!! Watch your paychecks!! Upper management all works in a click like this is high school. Human resource is supposed to support it’s employees not disregard or throw an attitude or close doors on its people. Like I said they let the great ones go and brought in trash.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback -- we do care about you, and your feedback will be taken seriously by all relevant teams. If you would like to speak with someone directly, please email your concern to HRSC@novolex.com.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Dont do it

    Jun 24, 2018 - Operations Lead in Jerome, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great but they are dwindling

    Cons

    Manage is clueless, hot as hell , raises nonexistent and treated like your less than by upper management

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Look out! Stay away!

    Jan 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location in Ballantyne. Literally, that’s it.

    Cons

    Upper management has no idea what they want. They go radio silent. Refuse meetings with HR to discuss.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Novolex Response

    Manager, Talent Acquisition

    We are very sorry you did not have a great experience. Please consider reaching out to: HRSC@novolex.com to discuss further.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company

    Aug 21, 2018 - Human Resources Generalist in Yakima, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Employee appreciation is great! Training is excellent at the plant I work in. Upper management is truly in touch with the plant level employees.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons for this employer.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Management and human resource

    Jun 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work schedule and vacation time love it.

    Cons

    I know for a fact human resource does not follow the attendance policy. I've personally seen we're a supervisor emailed them about temps being high on drugs to we're they had to send them home because they wasn't able to function. And they still hired them fulltime. They have let new employees walk out and quit because they didn't like the supervisor and let them come back on another shift. And didn't point them for any of it. And upper management is a joke..

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 12 of 12 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Novolex Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Novolex? Share Your Experiences

or

Novolex Careers

Cover image for Novolex

Join the Novolex Family We take pride in supporting our more than 10,000 employee families worldwide. Our team is rich in diversity and...More

  • History
  • Sustainability
  • Veterans
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Novolex

8 days ago

Community
We are excited to partner with the Alliance to End Plastic Waste again to participate in the 2022 #Clean4Change World Cleanup Challenge! Starting on #WorldCleanupDay, September 17, and continuing through October 17, 2022, Novolex teams will track their activities on the Litterati app. #novolexcares #WCDxC4C #Clean4All #EndPlasticWaste
Shared image
Logo

Novolex

36 days ago

Company News
Stan Bikulege, Chairman and CEO, introduces the 2021 Novolex Sustainability Report and shares some goals for the future. “As we introduce our fourth sustainability report, I am pleased to share significant progress towards the ambitious corporate commitments Novolex has made to expand environmental, social, and governance (ESG) initiatives. Continuing traditions of growth and innovation, Novolex efforts in 2021 reinforce our desire to shape the future of the packaging industry. Reflecting on our progress, I'm proud to share that we’ve expanded our greenhouse gas target to 30% by 2030”.
Shared image - Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
Novolex - Sustainability Report 2021
lnkd.in
See all

Novolex Photos

+ Add Photo
Novolex photo of: Packaging Choice and Sustainability
Novolex photo of: Tommy closing packaged goods.
Novolex photo of: Quality check.
Novolex photo of: Katherine running the machine.
Novolex photo of: HR planning.
Novolex photo of: Taking a quick break in the office.
Novolex photo of: Reviewing the numbers.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Novolex Job Seekers Also Viewed

Amazon Logo
Amazon

3.9

142,592 Reviews
Compare