Nu Look Home Design Canvasser Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Canvasser Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
0%
Recommend to a Friend
4%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to learn and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvasser in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management and staff truly care about your overall success. If you are not doing well they work hard to give you the skills to succeed. I was struggling at first but with help i have become very successful.

    Cons

    If you are not good at your job you will not make a ton of money. But if you are you will make a very good living.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2015-02-05
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Canvasser in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Comraderie is nice, built friendships that have lasted because you grind together through the crap

    Cons

    Long hours, degrading job having doors slammed in your face or threatened. No joke, I had 3 shotguns pulled on me.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-09-28
  3. "Great people, terrible job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvasser in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, Wawa runs, the ride

    Cons

    canvassing, people shutting doors on you

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-06-17
  4. "Some truth some lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvasser in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back with a family atmosphere, good sales experience and a chance to get yourself out there and talk to strangers. Decent job for 21-25 right out of college.

    Cons

    Lie about average canvasser making 40k to 50k more like average makes like 25k to 30k. Nobody should ever have to deal with police when at work. My first three days, cops stopped us and kicked us out the neighborhood. No matter what they say about "warm areas" it's cold calling, just cause a install that nobody ever sees anyway could be happening a few block down three weeks ago doesn't mean it's a "warm area". Takes to long to get to work site, an hour drive to locale plus hour drive back is annoying and bad usage of time. I do believe the very best can make about 45k but the pressure tactics can make you uncomfortable. Canvassers get mad when they realize somebody needs something done to their home, the customer agrees but don't wanna go through an estimate now, so canvassers pressure with phrases like, "it's only gonna get worse" and the price can us locked in once you do estimate. Annoying that either both home owners have to be present at estimate or spouse even if one spouse isn't the home owner. Even the best canvassers leads only go through at 35% so you may write a lead but that means nothing. Not for real grown ups with bills and kids. Just another sales cold calling job, that not a career maker unless you got in ground floor and are a manager with base pay and get commission off the leads some off your staff will get.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2016-06-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, if you make anything. Company transportation.

    Cons

    No base pay, minimal training, you only get paid IF a lead goes through. People you canvass generally hate your guts.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2015-09-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It sucks your outside knocking door to door hoping someone will say yes to get a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential to make good money Nice co workers Good meetings Managers willing to help

    Cons

    Door to door If you take 300$ draw check instead of making commission they will take it out of your next commission. If you don't get any leads and keep taking the draw check they will let u go.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2015-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Alright sales job, but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you spend most of your time outside, no need to memorize a script or product pitch

    Cons

    You will start by going door to door, and trying to set up appointments with people, you will be tought pressure and scare tactics to get these people to sign up for appointments, but you will only get paid if they actually sit through the appointment, you won't get paid more than 300 a week otherwise

    Nu Look Home Design2014-08-26
  8. "Mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed the camaraderie, independence, and laid back management style.

    Cons

    Canvassing is tough during the summer months, and most people don't want to talk to you (a stranger on their doorstep) anyway. See below...

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2014-07-07
  9. Helpful (4)

    "SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Canvasser in Glen Burnie, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work enviornment, alot of teamwork. Managers are supportive.

    Cons

    They talk about how all you have to do is get people to get free estamates and you make $250. LIES!!! They actually have to go through with the estamite in order for you to make your commissions (rarely happens). And in some cases they have to purchase!!! Also you will be sent to homeowners associations were solicitation is not aloud. I cant tell you how many times I was cursed at and threatend to have the cops called on me!!

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2013-11-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews