Nu Look Home Design Entry Level Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Entry Level Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
4 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work yes

    Cons

    No bad things are here

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good experience with a potential climb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment! The company will try it's best to help you succeed. Lots of great and fun individuals! It helps you learn and acquire important generalizable skills (taking rejection, practicing speaking/presentation, tenacity). Also there is a clear path to promotion and many of the exes started from this position. Also benefits kick in after 3 months.

    Cons

    Even if you're performing to their metrics the money is not very good. You can likely make more money being a full time waiter at a decent restaurant. They will claim their reward structure is the best in the business. That seems extremely unlikely.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2020-01-10
  3. "Not for the faint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere, Great people, Great pay.

    Cons

    Only for people dedicated to working hard, lots of de motivating issues when out in the field.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  4. "Yo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Steady work schedule Quality co workers Great experience in sales industry

    Cons

    Knocking on random doors in random weather Inconsistent pay

    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend Nu Look. We are always looking for ways we can make this a better place to work. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "This jobs average pay is 20k b4 taxes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people that you work with are super friendly especially the van drivers, they are the backbone of the company. You get great exercise.

    Cons

    Entry level sales: I can’t stress how undervalued you will be working for this company. Despite the warm friendly atmosphere you will face abysmal wages no/poor remediation. I hope you enjoy large obese sugar mommas because you will not be able to feed yourself, let alone your GF. If you actually want to grow at this company prepare to come in super early(u won’t be paid for it!). Enjoy a not so healthy diet of cigarettes and ultra processed 711 food. By the way, your leads will only generate money if management thinks your a cool kid. You will get repeatedly abused by the general nova population. Also turnover is incredibly high. They can’t keep closers. They make excuses for the people they like. I could go on but if your still thinking about signing up with this company nothing will change your mind!

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-01-07
  6. "de ● sign : purpose to a material object"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After working independently in the field, a team-based approach was a welcome relief. Dealing with new hires, particularly when it comes training & coaching can be awfully exhausting but here much of that was handled for you. Excellent office manager (Miss. M). The sales staff they had aboard nearly the entire time I was there - as well as many of the folks supporting the front-end were true professionals. All top-notch. Duties here consisted of working trade-shows and events & generating leads in subdivisions located within a 50-mile radius.

    Cons

    Lack of J.U.I.C.E. Join Us In Creating Excitement

    Nu Look Home Design2017-12-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews