Nu Look Home Design Project Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Project Coordinator Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
3 Ratings
  1. "This is a company you can find a career in not just a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nu Look promotes from within which is treasured in any company but they don’t limit to this. They hire the best even take referrals then groom them into stars that rise and help the business to become better. It’s not just a place where you have a boss, it’s a place where you have a leader and the opportunity to become that leader.

    Cons

    Vacation is accrued this limits when you can take off without hurting your paycheck.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-02-07

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    February 25, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our PTO policy. In fact, our policy does allow for time to accrue per pay period and you can go into the negative with your manager's approval. We also enhanced our PTO policy this year (2019) allowing employees to accrue more time faster.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working for Nu Look for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! It is an environment that is faced-paced, invigorating and has a lot of room for growth and moving up if you work hard enough and I have gotten to experience this first hand. I especially love how the companies first priority is always the customer and providing them exceptional service. They are always looking for ways to keep the communication lines open between the customers and the employees to ensure their experience is one they will always remember.

    Cons

    Can't say I have any at the moment.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-12-19

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    February 25, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  3. "Small company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is close knit and family oriented. Senior Management and CEO take pride in being truly hands-on with all aspects of the company. Training is on going and company devotes time/ money in leadership development.

    Cons

    Similar growing pains like many start-up's; the company is constantly changing and changing procedures, and implementing new policies which can come off volatile. Two opportunities: -Base Compensation for the Project coordinator role is not as competitive in this market, but is slightly balanced off w/ monthly bonuses. However, bonuses are not guaranteed, as this industry is significantly impacted by weather. - The construction / remolding industry is heavily male dominated and the company has done a good job diversifying the corporate office in many departments. Nonetheless, their is clear opportunity diversifying the benefits package to include basic paid maternity/paternity leave, other leave benefits, wellness and preventative health benefits, better vacation leave, and family friendly benefits.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-11-26

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    February 25, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our benefit offerings. We are always striving to maintain a workplace that supports all of our employees. I'd like to showcase some significant improvements to our benefits for 2019. First, we absorbed the majority of the benefit cost increase to lessen the burden on our employees, and secondly we enhanced our PTO benefit allowing employees to accrue more time off faster. We will continue to evaluate the competitiveness of our benefit offerings and will utilize employee feedback like yours to ensure we are offering the best package possible.

    Continue reading
  4. "Phenomenal place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Coordinator in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design

    Pros

    The are many Pros to working for Nu Look Home Design. The staff is top notch and welcome all new comers with open arm. The doesn’t change no matter how long you work for the company. The support and encouragement from management is consistent and always available. The company is growing and embracing the changes needed to grow. The owners of the company Tom and Pat care about their employees and are always around to help.

    Cons

    I really cant think of any Cons to put in this space.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2016-07-21

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    July 25, 2016Owner

    Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to try to exceed your expectations!.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews