Nu Look Home Design Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Recruiter Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
5 Ratings
  1. "Ecstatic to be recruiting for this team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with the company for 2 years now, and it has absolutely been the best company I’ve worked for in my career thus far. Management genuinely cares about their employees, the culture is fun and team-oriented, and the pay is great. In order to be successful here, you have to have the drive and determination to make things happen for yourself as well as for the company. I’m proud to be part of this team and can’t wait to watch the company continue on the path they’re on!

    Cons

    No cons really. I’ve seen a lot of growth while I’ve been here, and I truly think they’re doing everything in their power to grow in the best way possible.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-07

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We're happy that you're happy. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  2. "Talk about a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The professional growth in all departments is incredible, and I've been lucky enough to see it throughout the company in my tenure. Not only in terms of being able to move to higher level positions, but the fact that management equips its employees with the necessary skills to keep growing. Also, they treat their employees with care in terms of pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Not really any cons but you have to work hard

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-06

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiter in Glen Burnie, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were all really friendly and helpful. Plenty of room to enact new ideas with this company. The CEO Pat, is amazing and is truly a great business owner.

    Cons

    The hiring process is unethical. They discriminate against foreigners who were not born in America, older people, and people who do not fit their "look". They favor relatives and persons of higher stature. The hiring managers are not on the same page as far as standard requirements for an ideal candidate because they all have their own specific individual agendas for their office "look".

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2017-03-13
  5. "A second family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    The people, the pay, the incentive, the recognition. All reasons why I actually miss work when I'm away. This company is taking off and being a part of that makes me very happy.

    Cons

    New computer system so working out the kinks.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2016-07-01
  6. "Phenomenal Team Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Glen Burnie, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People! Great Culture! GREAT Management!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons while working here.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2015-02-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews