Nu Look Home Design Remodeling Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Remodeling Consultant Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
4 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company to work for and upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, hours, flexibility, upward mobility, knowledge gained, good working atmosphere, kind upper management, benefits.

    Cons

    If I had to say something I would say communication for new employees could be better. The gas stipend could also be higher for sales representatives.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-04-10

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We would like to know more about how we can help with new employee communication. We pride ourselves on being open and transparent with our communication to employees so please do not hesitate to let us know exactly what we can do better. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love this place, no micro managing no bs hours just making sales and continuous training to just get better and better. Been in sales for 10 years but i have learned more strategies, closes, and ways to overcome objections here than i have in any other previous job. Great sales tools i will utilize the rest of my life, the sales are hard. Nobody says shut up and take my 20k but when you close a deal it pays great. I made my biggest pay check of my life and plan on just getting better and receiving larger ones! Great pay, great people, great product, and a great culture.

    Cons

    Long nights and lots of driving.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-02
  3. "Life Changer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exceptional pay plan Qualified Leads Busy all seasons Great work environment Tremendous bonuses Excellent training Promotions only to employees who currently work at Nu Look Home Design

    Cons

    For the first time in my life I honestly do not have any complaints with the company. Everything promised during the interview process was delivered!

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2016-07-06
  4. "Been here since August 2015 and I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is a well oiled machine. Training is top notch, money is great and management is very organized. Cool people to work with too!

    Cons

    Really can't complain about anything, but I will say there is a big learning curve. I have lots of sales experience but none in the home improvement industry. My advice is to study your butt off during training and keep positive at all times and you'll do great!

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2015-12-08
  5. "Amazing company if you put in the work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every opportunity to succeed you can imagine. Great support structure, managers who care to help you improve.

    Cons

    You have to take the initiative to succeed. Nothing is handed to you. But all of the tools are available b

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2015-04-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Life changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The motivated team atmosphere, opportunity for growth within the company, excellent support system. Both the sales and marketing sides of the company provide tremendous opportunity for high earnings and advancement. There is a work hard play hard type of atmosphere at the company. Slightly laid back with customer service professionalism in mind. If you're willing to put the time and effort into it the results will be astounding!

    Cons

    if you are a 9 to 5er then be ready for a slight change of pace. Customer service is a must so you have to like people!

    Nu Look Home Design2014-10-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews