Nu Look Home Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
97 Ratings
  1. "Great people, terrible job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Canvasser in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, Wawa runs, the ride

    Cons

    canvassing, people shutting doors on you

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-06-17
  2. "Great company to work for and upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, hours, flexibility, upward mobility, knowledge gained, good working atmosphere, kind upper management, benefits.

    Cons

    If I had to say something I would say communication for new employees could be better. The gas stipend could also be higher for sales representatives.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-04-10

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We would like to know more about how we can help with new employee communication. We pride ourselves on being open and transparent with our communication to employees so please do not hesitate to let us know exactly what we can do better. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  3. "Prospect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Exciting ratings, looking forward to more

    Cons

    None yet, we will see

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-04-08
  4. "Ecstatic to be recruiting for this team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been with the company for 2 years now, and it has absolutely been the best company I’ve worked for in my career thus far. Management genuinely cares about their employees, the culture is fun and team-oriented, and the pay is great. In order to be successful here, you have to have the drive and determination to make things happen for yourself as well as for the company. I’m proud to be part of this team and can’t wait to watch the company continue on the path they’re on!

    Cons

    No cons really. I’ve seen a lot of growth while I’ve been here, and I truly think they’re doing everything in their power to grow in the best way possible.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-07

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We're happy that you're happy. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  5. "Talk about a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The professional growth in all departments is incredible, and I've been lucky enough to see it throughout the company in my tenure. Not only in terms of being able to move to higher level positions, but the fact that management equips its employees with the necessary skills to keep growing. Also, they treat their employees with care in terms of pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Not really any cons but you have to work hard

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-06

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work yes

    Cons

    No bad things are here

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay, nice work environment.

    Cons

    Lots of walking. Nasty weather sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  8. "Best Company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits with lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working for this company

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-02-28

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  9. "Awesome environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Allows for freedom and flexibility to grow and transform into the leader you've always wanted to be.

    Cons

    No cons to working at Nu Look

    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-05

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Job For Self-Motivated People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, and you get to meet a lot of new people. The benefits are great as well. The products they sell are fantastic, and they give you the resources to be successful.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to not know your schedule until the night before, and although the training is good, to really excel at your job, you'll need to do a lot of work outside work early on.

    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-05

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways we can make this a better place to work. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 131 reviews