Nu Look Home Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
97 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Misery Loves Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glen Burnie, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are none that come to mind, simply because of the way in which the owners treat their employees.

    Cons

    The owners get upset if you have a family and actually might want to see your child off to his or her first day of kindergarten. If you have any health issues, that’s an issue. If you decide to leave, as many people do, they want to sue you. Really, overall, it’s just unhealthy.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-11-15
  2. "A Company That Makes You Feel Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The owners of the company are approachable and are a part of every facet of the business. The office environment is fun. Employees actually want to do work because we believe in the company. You aren't ever just another number or employee at Nu Look.

    Cons

    A lot of great ideas are always being thrown around, but they take time to execute.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-09-10
  3. Helpful (3)

    "nu look home design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    1- good money 2- great hours 3- great location

    Cons

    1- huge pressure to knock doors even if you feel unwelcome 2- little training on the ground.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-09-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Door to door canvassing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Marketer in Fairfax, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commissions when you can get them. Van time. Cool co workers. Nice office. Free coffee. Cool managers.

    Cons

    Hard sales job. Door to door canvassing. Hard to sell stuff. Only make 60 a day for 8 hours. If you don't sell you don't make anything substantial. Knock on over 100 doors in a day with a lot of rejections. No real benefits. Work schedule is 12-7pm.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-08-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    my co workers were friendly

    Cons

    poor management horrible leads waste of time

    Nu Look Home Design2018-08-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Outside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment with a staff that is always assist in any way possible. A company that truly strives for customer satisfaction.

    Cons

    Work life balance cam be difficult

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-07-03
  7. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Nu Look really does treat you like one of the family. Outstanding culture and tons of room for growth. Couldn’t be happier

    Cons

    None that come to mind. I’ve worked a lot of places and this is definitely my home.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-07-03
  8. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Motivating Culture Great Pay Detailed training process Very nice management Work Life Balance

    Cons

    The only con would be schedule for some people depending on your position. I love the open schedule, great work life balance, but I understand not knowing your daily schedule a few days in advance could be tough for some people.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-06-07
  9. "Best place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat you great, excellent compensation, products you can believe in

    Cons

    I have none so far

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-06-07
  10. "Senior sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company Culture -Sales Support -Compensation -Flexibility -Quality Product - note* the compensation package and management style has changed within the last 2 months. Previous reviews mentioned an issue with micro managing. Nulook overhauled it’s managment style and we now enjoy what is essentially full autonomy over our day to day so long as production is good. Those that do not perform get additional attention. Depending on the individual, this can be misconstrued as micro managing even though it’s meant to benefit the rep. In any case, this is no longer an issue senior sales reps at the company. My manager is fantastic and willingly assists with administrative or follow up tasks when we become inundated with pending cases or document follow up. His goal is to help me make as much money as efficiently as possible. That dynamic makes all the difference as it relates to mitigating stress levels over times. Keep it up!

    Cons

    No Cons so long as you don’t mind working later into the evening. The compensation makes the additional hours worthwhile in my view.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-05-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 130 reviews