Nu Look Home Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
97 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Team To Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nu Look is a great place to grow! The team is exceptionally supportive from management to entry level sales. It is a great environment to grow personally as well as in your career. Nu Look is a great place for anyone looking for a strong supportive team of people.

    Cons

    The daily schedule is constantly changing and could be seen as a struggle for some to get used too.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-04-21
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Consultant in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very lay back have to be motivated to be successful. Gotta be able to close deals on the spot. If you are successful at doing that you earning are unlimited. Great managers and great support from peers. Everyone is willing to help one another. It’s very doable to make 100k and that’s not even being top pro-former.

    Cons

    A lot of driving!!! Be expecting to pay a great amount on gas and tolls. Which are not compensated for. Training is a week long I think it’s a lot of info in a short amount of time, especially if you come from a different industry. Be ready to be a fast learner.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-04-22
  3. "Senior sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    NU look home design is a rising company with great opportunities for advancement and a reliable financial future.

    Cons

    As a new employee you are required to learn a great many things within a very short period of a time if you are new to the industry. Also the job can require a lot of driving at times.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-04-21
  4. "i love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there is nothing better than coming into work and being with all of your friends. it does not feel like a job but more like a fellowship or brother/sisterhood.

    Cons

    what is there not to love about this amazing company.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-03-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nu look Home Design review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Van Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The values and culture , room to grow and development

    Cons

    If you cant take objection this is not a job for you.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-13
  6. "I love working at Nu look"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great pay Amazing colleagues

    Cons

    Easy to become consumed in work.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-10
  7. "Nu Look Is A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design for less than a year

    Pros

    Great and fun environment. Positive co-workers and management.

    Cons

    The weather at times

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The professional relationships I have made with my co workers is unlike anywhere I've ever worked. The entire company as a whole is the most inviting group of people you could imagine. The "newbie" jitters aren't necessary here. You're always welcomed with open arms! The information I have learned from my position is invaluable. Knowing this industry inside and out has really become such a journey professionally and personally. I can't express the respect I have for the office I work in and the entire company as a whole.

    Cons

    Compensation, communication, changes without reasoning. While change is always goof, changes to compensation without notice is a difficult pill to swallow for anyone.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-06
  9. "Best Home Improvement Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture Honesty Growth Team Focused If you are looking for a career instead of a job, this is the place to go. Amazing people with amazing quality of work at an awesome price, this business sells itself and the people behind it are even better than any quality of any material thing you can get.

    Cons

    Quick turn around for people that just can’t cut it or are doing improper business tactics, which isn’t really a con but more of a fact. This company is very customer focused and when a company is like that it’s hard to really have anything bad to say about it.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "nu look entry level sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    what you put into it is what you get out

    Cons

    must have people skills long travel times

    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 130 reviews