Nu Look Home Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
98 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "nu look entry level sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    what you put into it is what you get out

    Cons

    must have people skills long travel times

    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-15
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nu Look Home Design has truly changed my life! Wonderful work environment! Competitive and supportive! I can not say enough about this company.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-02
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remodeling Consultant in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love this place, no micro managing no bs hours just making sales and continuous training to just get better and better. Been in sales for 10 years but i have learned more strategies, closes, and ways to overcome objections here than i have in any other previous job. Great sales tools i will utilize the rest of my life, the sales are hard. Nobody says shut up and take my 20k but when you close a deal it pays great. I made my biggest pay check of my life and plan on just getting better and receiving larger ones! Great pay, great people, great product, and a great culture.

    Cons

    Long nights and lots of driving.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-02
  4. "NU look home design is hands down the best company I’ve worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Besides the all around good vibe from everyone that works there, NU look truly has a family feel. When I started I had very minimal sales experience and rather than the other sales reps looking at me as competition taking their leads they actively and willingly worked with me to help me become successful. I was struggle with closing leads and one night the owner himself called me up just to chat and that in itself showed me that I made the right choice to come to work at NU look. From my co workers being so helpful to the owner recognizing my potential and value within his company to my sales manager being understanding of personal situations that have come up I feel that this is the company and career I’ve been looking for!

    Cons

    It’s tough to get used to the crazy schedule with no known what time or where your leads will be at until the night before and also getting leads same day at times. But even with that as a con once you get used to it you are able to make the most of your free time and it really gives you a since of freedom... almost like you are your own boss in a way.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-01-26
  5. "de ● sign : purpose to a material object"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After working independently in the field, a team-based approach was a welcome relief. Dealing with new hires, particularly when it comes training & coaching can be awfully exhausting but here much of that was handled for you. Excellent office manager (Miss. M). The sales staff they had aboard nearly the entire time I was there - as well as many of the folks supporting the front-end were true professionals. All top-notch. Duties here consisted of working trade-shows and events & generating leads in subdivisions located within a 50-mile radius.

    Cons

    Lack of J.U.I.C.E. Join Us In Creating Excitement

    Nu Look Home Design2017-12-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited income . Great training .

    Cons

    If you do not hit the ground running you will be fired. I seen ppl come and go . New hire training is once a month so if you on the bottom of the sales boards you will most likely be fired. Roofing is not for everyone know what your getting yourself into .

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2017-11-21

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    December 19, 2017Human Resources Director

    Thank you for writing a review. We are always looking for ways we can improve the employee experience . We truly appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    - Leadership and senior leadership are very involved with employees and want to see them grow (I still pick their brains or run questions by them from time to time) - I learned sales skills here that I now use at my current job in a completely different industry - Excellent culture and work environment - Great compensation plan

    Cons

    - No much upward mobility

    Nu Look Home Design2017-10-31

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    November 6, 2017Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate all types of feedback and yours just makes our day! If you are interested in advancement opportunities then we encourage you to speak directly with your manager. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  8. "Was once a great company - not so much now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Good pay in beginning. Relaxed atmosphere for canvassers

    Cons

    Company going down Cut pay in departments

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2017-12-08
  9. Helpful (6)

    "So much turn over. Not a credible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not many pros. So much change everyday. There is a nice new office with a lot of room for new employees. The fun trips and expensive parties are nice twice a year. It keeps employees thinking they mean something.

    Cons

    The turn over rate is incredible. No one has worked for this company very long and there is a reason...poor management. Everyone is running away from the shady work environment.Hiring new people then firing them 6 months later. No value on the employees that are actually working...only the ones that are “selling” and even then those people have to be worried. Failing company. Most of the reviews on here are written by employees who were asked to do it in gratitude for the company trips. Terrible company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2017-11-30

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    December 19, 2017Human Resources Director

    We are so sorry to hear that this is your opinion of us. Our goal is to create an amazing employee experience. We definitely want to know how we can improve. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Training can be beneficial that's it

    Cons

    Other than selling people on culture and not truly having one after no longer working there my mother in law received a door hanger with a fabricated appointment....

    Nu Look Home Design2017-11-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    November 6, 2017Human Resources Director

    We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Our goal is to create an amazing employee experience. We appreciate your feedback. It gives us insight into areas where we can improve.

    Continue reading
Found 131 reviews