Nu Look Home Design Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales

Nu Look Home Design Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
32 Ratings
  1. "This is THE PLACE TO BE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive, energetic environment! Sleek, modern workplace. Intelligent, considerate coworkers. Sales training is thoroughly detailed allowing you to feel confident to enter the field with imminent success on the horizon...Cheers Mr. Castrilli! Well thought out procedures coupled with in-depth roll play create a strong structural understanding of the service-to-sale process. Company focuses on core principles that inspire a healthy, competitive yet collaborative work environment.

    Cons

    6 day work week can be a lot but understandingly a path to financial prosperity. “Go Getter” mindset a must. The management IS open to schedule adjustments if provided advanced notice. Definitely an environment for those that enjoy working hard.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-07-19
  2. "Good experience with a potential climb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment! The company will try it's best to help you succeed. Lots of great and fun individuals! It helps you learn and acquire important generalizable skills (taking rejection, practicing speaking/presentation, tenacity). Also there is a clear path to promotion and many of the exes started from this position. Also benefits kick in after 3 months.

    Cons

    Even if you're performing to their metrics the money is not very good. You can likely make more money being a full time waiter at a decent restaurant. They will claim their reward structure is the best in the business. That seems extremely unlikely.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2020-01-10
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Would not recommend to anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only pro of being in sales at Nu Look is that your only job is to sell.

    Cons

    Worst management of any company I have ever worked for. Nearly everyone I worked along side in the years I worked here left the company. Everyone was told we would get paid our commissions as originally agreed upon (which is legally required) yet they only paid once you began to pursue legal action. This is a revolving door for employees, the owners/management do not care about you. The only concern is that they are making money.

    Nu Look Home Design2019-09-02
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work atmosphere and great people working there. One of the best places i have worked at!

    Cons

    Now the only problem with this company, when i was there, was the call center. The call center was the only reason i left and also why many people left the company. The other part of the company like the sales side was beyond great!!! The management for the call center was one of the absolute worst managements i have come across! They pay was cut like in half and i was somewhat promised a pay of 50k/yr and when i got my paycheck it was like 22k/yr. The answer to my question how i was supposed to make that was an absolutely absurd amount of leads per day i needed to make. To the degree when i talked to seasoned call center agents (20yr+ of experience) they just shook their heads in disbelief... So yea i am sad i missed out to move to the sales department. IT was GREAT! The call center was the killer. Sad to see that happen.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-07-10
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work yes

    Cons

    No bad things are here

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Job For Self-Motivated People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, and you get to meet a lot of new people. The benefits are great as well. The products they sell are fantastic, and they give you the resources to be successful.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to not know your schedule until the night before, and although the training is good, to really excel at your job, you'll need to do a lot of work outside work early on.

    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-05

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways we can make this a better place to work. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company with great opportunity for the RIGHT cannidate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of leads available On going training Leap software that makes it easy to come up with estimates Regional Sales Manager in MD is very supportive and helpful Team environment There is no “Favorites” everyone gets the same opportunity and no “cherry picked” leads for top sales people A company that truly does stand behind their work Commissions paid quickly and in FULL compared to other companies

    Cons

    Leads can be over 50 miles away from your house. You can get a 8am lead over 50 miles away. Not horrible but be prepared

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways we can make this a better place to work. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Not for the faint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere, Great people, Great pay.

    Cons

    Only for people dedicated to working hard, lots of de motivating issues when out in the field.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve.

    Continue reading
  10. "Yo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time

    Pros

    Steady work schedule Quality co workers Great experience in sales industry

    Cons

    Knocking on random doors in random weather Inconsistent pay

    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-01

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend Nu Look. We are always looking for ways we can make this a better place to work. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  11. "This jobs average pay is 20k b4 taxes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people that you work with are super friendly especially the van drivers, they are the backbone of the company. You get great exercise.

    Cons

    Entry level sales: I can’t stress how undervalued you will be working for this company. Despite the warm friendly atmosphere you will face abysmal wages no/poor remediation. I hope you enjoy large obese sugar mommas because you will not be able to feed yourself, let alone your GF. If you actually want to grow at this company prepare to come in super early(u won’t be paid for it!). Enjoy a not so healthy diet of cigarettes and ultra processed 711 food. By the way, your leads will only generate money if management thinks your a cool kid. You will get repeatedly abused by the general nova population. Also turnover is incredibly high. They can’t keep closers. They make excuses for the people they like. I could go on but if your still thinking about signing up with this company nothing will change your mind!

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews