Nu Look Home Design Senior Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Nu Look Home Design Senior Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nu Look Home Design CEO Patrick Fingles
Patrick Fingles
9 Ratings
  1. "This is THE PLACE TO BE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive, energetic environment! Sleek, modern workplace. Intelligent, considerate coworkers. Sales training is thoroughly detailed allowing you to feel confident to enter the field with imminent success on the horizon...Cheers Mr. Castrilli! Well thought out procedures coupled with in-depth roll play create a strong structural understanding of the service-to-sale process. Company focuses on core principles that inspire a healthy, competitive yet collaborative work environment.

    Cons

    6 day work week can be a lot but understandingly a path to financial prosperity. “Go Getter” mindset a must. The management IS open to schedule adjustments if provided advanced notice. Definitely an environment for those that enjoy working hard.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2019-07-19
  2. "Would not recommend to anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nu Look Home Design full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only pro of being in sales at Nu Look is that your only job is to sell.

    Cons

    Worst management of any company I have ever worked for. Nearly everyone I worked along side in the years I worked here left the company. Everyone was told we would get paid our commissions as originally agreed upon (which is legally required) yet they only paid once you began to pursue legal action. This is a revolving door for employees, the owners/management do not care about you. The only concern is that they are making money.

    Nu Look Home Design2019-09-02
  3. "Great Job For Self-Motivated People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different, and you get to meet a lot of new people. The benefits are great as well. The products they sell are fantastic, and they give you the resources to be successful.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to not know your schedule until the night before, and although the training is good, to really excel at your job, you'll need to do a lot of work outside work early on.

    Nu Look Home Design2019-03-05

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    April 11, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways we can make this a better place to work. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Best Sales Position Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management cares DEEPLY about their employees. If you are willing to put in the effort to succeed, they will bend over backwards to help you to excel in the position and prosper financially. I have worked in the home remodeling sales industry for years, and this is the best team that I have ever been involved with. The culture is phenomenal. All team members exude positivity, and work together to help achieve group goals and individual goals. In sales, transparency is a key component to employee happiness, and Nu Look has it down to a science. Management always makes sure that you know exactly where you stand, and how much money you’re earning. Now that I’ve worked here, I can’t imagine working anywhere else.

    Cons

    Not a regular 9-5, but the money more than makes up for it.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-11-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I love working at this company! The training is awesome and it’s like your truly apart of a winning team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money is the best reason. If you like money you’ll like it here.

    Cons

    You have to manage the pressure of having to perform. Can’t allow yourself to get too stressed or too lacked ever.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-10-19
  6. "Best place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat you great, excellent compensation, products you can believe in

    Cons

    I have none so far

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-06-07
  7. "Senior sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Company Culture -Sales Support -Compensation -Flexibility -Quality Product - note* the compensation package and management style has changed within the last 2 months. Previous reviews mentioned an issue with micro managing. Nulook overhauled it’s managment style and we now enjoy what is essentially full autonomy over our day to day so long as production is good. Those that do not perform get additional attention. Depending on the individual, this can be misconstrued as micro managing even though it’s meant to benefit the rep. In any case, this is no longer an issue senior sales reps at the company. My manager is fantastic and willingly assists with administrative or follow up tasks when we become inundated with pending cases or document follow up. His goal is to help me make as much money as efficiently as possible. That dynamic makes all the difference as it relates to mitigating stress levels over times. Keep it up!

    Cons

    No Cons so long as you don’t mind working later into the evening. The compensation makes the additional hours worthwhile in my view.

    Continue reading
    Nu Look Home Design2018-05-25
  8. "Best Home Improvement Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Representative in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture Honesty Growth Team Focused If you are looking for a career instead of a job, this is the place to go. Amazing people with amazing quality of work at an awesome price, this business sells itself and the people behind it are even better than any quality of any material thing you can get.

    Cons

    Quick turn around for people that just can’t cut it or are doing improper business tactics, which isn’t really a con but more of a fact. This company is very customer focused and when a company is like that it’s hard to really have anything bad to say about it.

    Nu Look Home Design2018-02-05
  9. "Outstanding place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The compensation and work environment are excellent. The companies training upon hire and the weekly training with your team is the best sales training around.

    Cons

    It is very common to have significant down time during the day and to work late in the evenings. If you are not selling you are not making money.

    Nu Look Home Design2016-07-06

    Nu Look Home Design Response

    July 19, 2016Owner

    Treat them kind... train them well... reward them often!! ( The Genius Movement) AKA Work environment...weekly training...excellent compensation!!! Your feedback is critical to our success. Thank you for taking the time to review the company. We will work on balancing both the hours and downtime.

    Continue reading
  10. "Senior Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Sales Representative in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nu Look Home Design

    Pros

    Lots of down time. Consistent training programs.

    Cons

    Commission structure is too spread out. 1099 position so no benefits.

    Nu Look Home Design2015-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews