NuVet Labs Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NuVet Labs President Blake Kirschbaum (no image)
Blake Kirschbaum
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    Apr 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, fine management, dependable work

    Cons

    Covid made shipping pretty boring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Sep 14, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NuVet Labs is a great company overall and I enjoyed my time working there. Not only do the products work but I saw great results using both Nuvet Plus and NuJoint on my own dogs. There are many perks working for this company including great pay (higher than average), bonuses, weekly lunch brought in, bringing your dog to work (how awesome is that) and other incentives. The owner cares about his employees and I always felt appreciated. Reviews were given promptly and graciously. The office is clean and spacious and located near quite a few restaurants. I would still be working there if I didn't move out of state.

    Cons

    Like any work place, I found myself picking up the slack of some other employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that cares about it’s employees and it’s customers

    May 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers, locally owned involved owner. Great products and dogs at work!Everyone really seems to care no matter what their role.

    Cons

    Health benefits are not cheap. No 401 k

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Pet friendly office

    Jan 30, 2020 - Corporate Recruiter $165, 000 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owner has his specific vision

    Cons

    great office and friendly co-workers.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customer Service Representative

    Sep 24, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice atmosphere and modern building. You can bring your dog to work. Company brings lunch every Friday . Birthdays are celebrated here. You feel like part of a family than just an employee with a number. Lots and lots of bonuses and they send us on cool trips for appreciation week.

    Cons

    Wish the computer system we worked on was SalesForce or NetSuite.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love working at NuVet

    Jul 30, 2015 - Customer Service Manager in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly love coming to work as we have a wonderful family environment and my four legged friend gets to join me daily. We have high customer satisfaction due to the quality products, which makes my job so rewarding to be able to make a difference with so many pets and of course my dog gets free product. I feel fortunate to work and grow with this company and would not trade my job to go anywhere else. The company has treated me right: providing consistent raises, monthly company lunches, birthday lunches and cake, holiday parties, gift cards, bonuses and this year my entire department was taken via limousine to Malibu beach for an appreciation dinner. Other departments were also taken on fun appreciation events. These kinds of perks are for everyone in the company that does their job well and takes pride and care with everything they do… Having excellent attendance, strong work ethic and professionalism, are of the utmost importance to management as we are a small company and rely on each other to continue to reach our goals. To sum it up, if you are positive consistent and a hard worker, you get noticed.

    Cons

    NuVet has two fully equipped kitchens / break rooms but I wish they had a full service cafeteria.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    NuVet Labs- Makers Of NuVet Plus Review

    Feb 26, 2015 - Customer Service in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are an awesome company. NuVet cares about their employees, and takes the extra steps to make work a fun place to be. They let you bring your dog to work- MAJOR PERK FOR A DOG OWNER! And they also make this awesome supplement - NuVet Plus. I wish I could still work there. My dog is still on NuVet Plus- check out the reviews on the stuff and you'll see why. The management is also pretty great- they have big hearts.

    Cons

    Very busy- if you're looking for a job where you don't do anything, then this is not the place for you. If you're looking for a place like NuVet with high values, good company ethics and a lot of fun people (check out their reviews too!), and a lot of life-altering NuVet Plus for your dog, then this is the place.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Manager

    May 18, 2015 - Account Manager in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been an account manager at NuVet for approximately 5 years. I started there in 2007 and left in 2008 on mutually excellent terms. I contacted NuVet again in 2011 and was welcomed back. Through focus and hard work I have achieved significant success largely due to NuVet's excellent training and total sales support. NuVet is located in a modern and high tech building. The atmosphere is relaxed but energetic and everyone from customer service to shipping to sales to management are positive and supportive.

    Cons

    If your looking for a slow pace environment than NuVet may not be a fit. A very busy and growing company.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    "Excellent"

    Sep 14, 2017 - Sales in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job! NuVet is the only job I've had where I look forward to coming to work everyday. I'm often recognized for my hard work and I feel very well compensated for my efforts. Everyone is really nice and there's not the cattiness (no pun intended) in the sales department like many other companies. Beautiful building, many company lunches, my favorite thing is the Hawaii every year for the top sales people.

    Cons

    Most cons are little personal issues so small I feel they would not be fair to post but if I must...I wish the parking was all covered or underground so my car was cool when I leave.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent employer

    Jul 18, 2016 - Account Manager in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great work environment. The team is amazing, management is wonderful. They offer a mentor program to new employees which is fantastic. Half the office brings in their dogs and the dress code is casual. The building and facilities are high end and beautiful. I am on the Sales team and it's been like a dream working here. Lots of incentives and contests. If you want to be happy to come to work every day and love your coworkers, this is the right place!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with NuVet Labs Job Seekers

Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NuVet Labs? Share Your Experiences

NuVet Labs logo
or