KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NuVet Labs

Is this your company?

NuVet Labs

Add a Review

NuVet Labs Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

4.5
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NuVet Labs President Blake Kirschbaum (no image)
Blake Kirschbaum
3 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "workers and bosses are all really great people.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Beautiful building, many company lunches, my favorite thing is the Hawaii every year for the top sales people.(in 4 reviews)
  • "The management is also pretty great(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Nice

    Apr 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, fine management, dependable work

    Cons

    Covid made shipping pretty boring

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Packaging Specialist

    May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Stable company Can gain a lot of experience

    Cons

    low pay for all positions except sales and excs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    It is just OK.

    Mar 7, 2022 - Shipping Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping animals, mostly nice people

    Cons

    No room for growth and those who have been in the shipping manager position get paid peanuts.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company Culture

    Sep 14, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NuVet Labs is a great company overall and I enjoyed my time working there. Not only do the products work but I saw great results using both Nuvet Plus and NuJoint on my own dogs. There are many perks working for this company including great pay (higher than average), bonuses, weekly lunch brought in, bringing your dog to work (how awesome is that) and other incentives. The owner cares about his employees and I always felt appreciated. Reviews were given promptly and graciously. The office is clean and spacious and located near quite a few restaurants. I would still be working there if I didn't move out of state.

    Cons

    Like any work place, I found myself picking up the slack of some other employees.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that cares about it’s employees and it’s customers

    May 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers, locally owned involved owner. Great products and dogs at work!Everyone really seems to care no matter what their role.

    Cons

    Health benefits are not cheap. No 401 k

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Pet friendly office

    Jan 30, 2020 - Corporate Recruiter $165, 000 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owner has his specific vision

    Cons

    great office and friendly co-workers.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customer Service Representative

    Sep 24, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Westlake Village, Optional[CA]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice atmosphere and modern building. You can bring your dog to work. Company brings lunch every Friday . Birthdays are celebrated here. You feel like part of a family than just an employee with a number. Lots and lots of bonuses and they send us on cool trips for appreciation week.

    Cons

    Wish the computer system we worked on was SalesForce or NetSuite.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Customer Service

    Aug 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty relaxed environment. Nice managers. Can bring dog to work.

    Cons

    Dated systems, almost stuck in the mom-and-pop days. Zero level of transparency from leadership, starting from the top down. Medical only, which is very expensive. No dental, no vision, no 401k available.

    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Account Manager

    Jul 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lunches often brought in by company. Dogs allowed.

    Cons

    Not transparent in how they deal with employees. Lots of turnover.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Loved Working @ NuVet Labs!

    Feb 15, 2018 - Account Executive in Agoura Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People Great Product Great Process I've never stopped working for a company before and continued to use their product for years and years thereafter, like I have with NuVet Plus.

    Cons

    It's a job you have to show up for.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with NuVet Labs Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at NuVet Labs? Share Your Experiences

NuVet Labs logo
or