NuVet Labs Reviews

Updated May 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NuVet Labs President Blake Kirschbaum (no image)
Blake Kirschbaum
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A company that cares about it’s employees and it’s customers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NuVet Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive co-workers, locally owned involved owner. Great products and dogs at work!Everyone really seems to care no matter what their role.

    Cons

    Health benefits are not cheap. No 401 k

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2020-05-12
  2. "Pet friendly office"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter $165, 000 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NuVet Labs part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The owner has his specific vision

    Cons

    great office and friendly co-workers.

    NuVet Labs2020-01-30
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NuVet Labs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very nice atmosphere and modern building. You can bring your dog to work. Company brings lunch every Friday . Birthdays are celebrated here. You feel like part of a family than just an employee with a number. Lots and lots of bonuses and they send us on cool trips for appreciation week.

    Cons

    Wish the computer system we worked on was SalesForce or NetSuite.

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2018-09-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NuVet Labs full-time

    Pros

    Pretty relaxed environment. Nice managers. Can bring dog to work.

    Cons

    Dated systems, almost stuck in the mom-and-pop days. Zero level of transparency from leadership, starting from the top down. Medical only, which is very expensive. No dental, no vision, no 401k available.

    NuVet Labs2018-08-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuVet Labs full-time

    Pros

    Lunches often brought in by company. Dogs allowed.

    Cons

    Not transparent in how they deal with employees. Lots of turnover.

    NuVet Labs2018-07-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Loved Working @ NuVet Labs!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Agoura Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NuVet Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People Great Product Great Process I've never stopped working for a company before and continued to use their product for years and years thereafter, like I have with NuVet Plus.

    Cons

    It's a job you have to show up for.

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2018-02-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    ""Excellent""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NuVet Labs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love my job! NuVet is the only job I've had where I look forward to coming to work everyday. I'm often recognized for my hard work and I feel very well compensated for my efforts. Everyone is really nice and there's not the cattiness (no pun intended) in the sales department like many other companies. Beautiful building, many company lunches, my favorite thing is the Hawaii every year for the top sales people.

    Cons

    Most cons are little personal issues so small I feel they would not be fair to post but if I must...I wish the parking was all covered or underground so my car was cool when I leave.

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2017-09-14
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Very Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NuVet Labs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co -workers and bosses are all really great people. Great atmosphere. No weekends. Making a positive difference in animals life's. Truly caring people.

    Cons

    I wish the break rooms had soda machines.

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2017-05-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Pleasant, friendly environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Westlake Village, Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NuVet Labs

    Pros

    Good people. Owner/president is a great person to work for. Very personable and accommodating. Sales department and customer service all solid people.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any cons. All around solid company that cares for their employees and takes care of them to the best of their ability.

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2017-04-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Operations in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NuVet Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having worked in multiple industries, I can say that working at NuVet has proven the most rewarding. The company cares deeply for its customers and holds its products to the highest standards possible. The mission is clear and the attitudes and environment make it a joy to come to work each day. That combined with a strong work-life balance and having actual pets in the office makes it a truly fantastic place to work.

    Cons

    If you are not a dog person... there are dogs in the office.

    Continue reading
    NuVet Labs2016-11-10
Found 19 reviews