Cover image for Nuance
Logo

Nuance

Part of Microsoft
Engaged Employer

Nuance

Add a Review

Nuance Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,799 of over 3K reviews
4.1
82% Recommend to a Friend
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
92% Approve of CEO

Found 2,755 of over 3K reviews

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
603 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

496

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Nuance and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    No nonsense, fair work environment

    Nov 28, 2022 - Senior Principal Research Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Performance based compensation, flexible work schedule, a no nonsense policy.

    Cons

    The code is not in very good shape, corners about testing, documenting and maintaining the code have been cut and it shows.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Enough Work

    Nov 27, 2022 - Transcriptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The supervisors were easy to work with when necessary but it was a great remote position where I could just focus on doing my job. Despite being remote there was a sense of being on a team with opportunities to contribute things like photos of yourself on a walk the same day as coworkers, and contributing to a cookbook.

    Cons

    The work just wasn’t enough. I would often log in for the day to only a few files, or none, despite having multiple accounts. Unfortunately it was one of the reasons I quit when I did. I was pregnant at the time but would have stayed on a few more months if work was steady.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Nuance team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Flexible and growth opportunities

    Oct 13, 2022 - Quality Documentation Manager in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are way more pros then cons. I started out as a QDS and got promoted to management within a year. The salary is great. The workload is not too high. We have a good work life balance. Higher management is supportive. Goals are realistic. You do not have too many people under you. Overall, this is a great remote position for management.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is hard to hold under performers accountable for their actions. This means you are held accountable for low performers even though they should be written up or let go. Doctors can be hard to please sometimes. Sometimes you have to retrain people when they come into operations.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Nov 22, 2022 - Quality Documentation Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work from home, understanding management team

    Cons

    Metrics to be met, sometimes too light of a workload. They are working on this issue.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pay could be better

    Nov 21, 2022 - Quality Documentation Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work. You have to be a self-starter to succeed here. I love the job itself and you can definitely learn a lot within the medical field. I work with a great team. I am able to flex my time as long as I communicate the need with my manager.

    Cons

    Pay is not comparable with raising inflation costs. Alot of my coworkers, myself included, need to work 2 jobs to sustain themselves and their families.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    F

    Nov 20, 2022 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A+ good environment to work at

    Cons

    No that many just salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Nov 15, 2022 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay and good opportunities for professional development

    Cons

    Ther is not a clear path to long term advancement/ promotion within the organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good

    Nov 13, 2022 - Editor in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay and a nice boss

    Cons

    sometimes there is not enough work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Company I've ever worked for

    May 6, 2022 - Special Teams Quality Documentation Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compassionate company culture. Puts employees wellbeing first. Caring managers. Flexibility of schedules. Better pay than other similar positions in other companies. Amazing benefits and insurance with only a $250 deductible and options for FSA and HSA cards. Pays for Calm App subscription. Company truly cares about mental health.

    Cons

    I have been here 11 months now and really have no cons now. However, in the beginning I did struggle. The training is intense but the work is so important that it must be. They have very high standards for production, as they should, and that can be overwhelming at times. But you should have a support team, don't be afraid to lean on them.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful