Nuance Reviews | Glassdoor

Nuance Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Nuance CEO Mark Benjamin
Mark Benjamin
150 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, facilities, policies and flexibility of work hours.

    Cons

    In Pune office there is no gym available. Apart from it, there aren't any cons as such.

    Nuance2019-10-21
  2. "Just Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Language Specialist in Mays Landing, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nuance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home. Money was decent for a little while

    Cons

    Management. Ridiculously low pay. Antiquated platforms. Tossed from account to account.

    Continue reading
    Nuance2019-10-20
  3. "Hopefully they've improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transcriptionist/SRE 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nuance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive to say.

    Cons

    I worked 11 p.m. to 7:30 a.m. - there was NO support available, emailed questions (hoping for a reply for the next shift) were never answered, felt like I was drowning.

    Nuance2019-10-19
  4. "Pro and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accountant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nuance

    Pros

    Executive team largely changed recently (new CEO, etc) gives hope for the future Good benefits Good collaboration with headquarter in US

    Cons

    Toxic environment in the Dublin office especially if you are unlucky enough to be part of the Accounting team. Leaders don't have a clue of what managing and leading means. Unsure future/direction of the Company post Spin off Not enough resources for investments

    Continue reading
    Nuance2019-10-18
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Market standard pay

    Cons

    Don't find any cons there.

    Nuance2019-10-17
  6. "Too Much uncertainity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senipr Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nuance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Give good Package Hike on joining

    Cons

    The Policies are really uncertain Too much changes happening almost every month Eventually Our Department (Imaging) was moved to Kofax and ultimately the Pune office for the department was shut down Transport is not good.. too many delays almost everyday

    Nuance2019-10-17
  7. "Not so recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No extra hours to work.

    Cons

    Too much politics in upper management

    Continue reading
    Nuance2019-10-16
  8. "ASE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nuance full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture and nice management, people to work with,

    Cons

    not found one to date.

    Nuance2019-10-15
  9. "Okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Associate 

    I worked at Nuance part-time

    Pros

    Good people And great pay

    Cons

    Bad location and Bad customers

    Nuance2019-10-13
  10. "Medical Language Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Language Specialist in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nuance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay before but not now.

    Cons

    Pay depends only on target, productivity, accuracy and incentives but this has been hit drastically now as the company has decided to outsource most of its clients to vendors.

    Continue reading
    Nuance2019-10-09
Found 1861 reviews