Nubank Brasil Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Nubank Brasil Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nubank Brasil CEO David Vélez  (no image)
David Vélez
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "m pegue a sua vaga o que nem sempre(in 67 reviews)

  • "o enxergo pontos negativos no Nubank(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Fast-growing company with lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing really fast with some great talent not only in engineering but on all teams. Really making a difference in the financial market in Brazil today, and with great potential to scale that influence to other countries. Lots of challenges and problems to be solved, with great learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Still has a lot to learn as a company towards organizational structure, priorities, and methods. As an employee, you will have to learn fast and be open to new challenges, even if that means stepping out of your comfort zone (be it programming language, work environment, etc..)

    Nubank Brasil2019-03-23
  2. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time

    Pros

    Good work life Balance Salary higher then industry lower than consulting

    Cons

    Don't have a structured training Career path not clear Higher salaries for people from other countries Prefer to contract people from other countries to senior position than training the employees

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunities to Brazilians

    Nubank Brasil2019-11-10
  3. "The most user-centric company in latin-america"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is super user-centric and employees are super helpful and kind.

    Cons

    Middle managers are not that experienced.

    Advice to Management

    Investi in training could be a way to people build up their skills and be more confident.

    Nubank Brasil2019-10-28
  4. "Great culture and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, relaxed environment, flexibility, great career opportunities

    Cons

    Hyper growth environment that leads to lack of structure in some areas and lack of planning.

    Nubank Brasil2019-10-02
  5. "I loved working at Nubank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nubank Brasil

    Pros

    It's a great environment, great product and mainly people. People are very good.

    Cons

    With the current fast expansion, the bureocracy has increased a lot and, working in a squad, sometimes we forget that we're "the" company as well, not only the team. The design team is awesome, but the brand strategy, even being already great, always seemed bureocratic and not very organized to me.

    Nubank Brasil2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good tech and learn environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nubank is full of great people to work and learn with.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's very hard to get an agreement between what you want for your career and what the company needs.

    Nubank Brasil2019-06-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Going down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the company is facing exponential and unbridled growth.

    Cons

    On the face of it, We have people who are taking Burn out because they care about the company, the end customer and do not feel rewarded at the same proportion, or doing extremely manual and repetitive job. People need to be Tech Managers if they like to, for leading well with humans, not for an obligation.

    Advice to Management

    Transmit the culture to every employees. If we act like owners not renters, we should also be financially rewarded as owners too. Slap on the back does not pay dues (even in a country with a high tax burden and high cost of living).

    Nubank Brasil2019-06-10
  8. "The best company in Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will have a good salary with great people to work and learn.

    Cons

    You have to live in São Paulo

    Nubank Brasil2019-03-27
  9. "Good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nubank Brasil full-time

    Pros

    Cool stack and there are good devs

    Cons

    not a startup anymore and

    Nubank Brasil2019-04-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good unicorn to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nubank Brasil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart colleagues, possibility of large impact, fast growth, above average salary

    Cons

    A lot of uncertainty, constant office moving, opaque HR and facilities departments, stock options are probably going to mislead you, poor work-life balance (probably gonna spend a lot time in the office)

    Nubank Brasil2019-03-26
Found 477 reviews