Nudge Reviews | Glassdoor

Nudge Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ryan Poelman
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has a great work environment, great bosses great co-workers(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great company full of great people(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's understandable that a growing company will have "growing pains" but that is not a con just life in business(in 7 reviews)

  • "Like with any rapidly growing company, there are growing pains(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "All-stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nudge full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a lot of fun working there, It was a relaxed environment for the most part, considering it is a sales and commission job. When sales are good everything is great!

    Cons

    Sometimes you have to wear a tie. Sometimes you can/might fall into a slump that may or may not be difficult to get out of.

    Advice to Management

    Should rehire me!

    Nudge2017-10-25
  2. "Hostile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nudge full-time

    Pros

    You won't be disappointed by not getting a raise, but instead learn to find enjoyment in not getting a pay decrease. Since everyone around you had their salaries decreased.

    Cons

    Very uncomfortable work environment. If you are not on a sales team you don't matter. If you like to work in a highly competitive environment for pennies that will decrease over time, or if you are an amazing salesperson this is a great place to work

    Nudge2018-03-23
  3. "Have to leave review under Nudge when company is now called Response."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSCRM Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nudge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great stepping stone to gain experience and knowledge before moving on to better companies. Loved the employees I worked with, and felt they did their best to improve customer experience. Technology being used around the Microsoft Dynamics CRM is simply awesome. Good work and kudos to the Dev team for working on and maintaing that environment. Clint and David were awesome upper management to work with. I appreciated...

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits are horrendous. One of the main reasons I moved on. Especially sad they're lacking a 401k plan when we teach so many people about the importance of investing for retirement. Seems hypocritical to me. Many issues with finding an actual dollar value that seems worth the education provided, and doesn't vary based on the customers net worth. Owners have a private jet that is flying nearly everyday. Just throwing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the jet. I know it's an image/convenience thing but the company is nowhere near big enough to warrant a private plane. Drive the extra 45 min to SLC airport and fly first class. Still save the company a crap ton more cash than that dumb jet flying back and forth between lake Powell and Provo 30 times a summer. Every time it took off I saw my chances at better benefits and raises fly away.

    Nudge2017-11-19
  4. "Front Desk Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nudge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was assigned projects from a few different teams, so it kept me busy.

    Cons

    I would say there was quite a bit of politics, unless you were buddies with someone you probably wouldn't get a deserved promotion.

    Nudge2017-11-07
  5. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nudge full-time

    Pros

    Providing quality and excellence for our clients.

    Cons

    Lots of travel and being away from family and friends.

    Advice to Management

    Less travel time.

    Nudge2017-07-18
  6. "Poor place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nudge full-time

    Pros

    Gave you a foot in the door.

    Cons

    Priorities of the upper-management where more on making money than taking care of the customers and employees.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a better business model that doesn't skimp people out of money.

    Nudge2017-08-04
  7. "Good but not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nudge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good caring leadership. Awesome campus. Great speakers at the lunch and learns.

    Cons

    Loose all their best people. Lack of visibility through entrenched moronic middle management--which in this case is actually the C-Level employees....

    Advice to Management

    "Loyalty" as perceived by the insecure is servitude. Relax a little. Pay people well, and recognize those with dedication as valuable.

    Nudge2016-09-14
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nudge

    Pros

    I really like working here.

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication.

    Nudge2016-08-31
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nudge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and fairly open work schedule. If you are related to an executive it are a long time friend you will go far.

    Cons

    Some incompetent management. Many poor decisions have been made which have resulted in layoffs of lots of great people. Benefits are not very good. Very expensive and mediocre. No 401k. Overall not a super stable environment. This probably stems from the products sold. Very expensive products with not a lot of value to the customer.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with employees and customers. Customers are your greatest asset and employees should be too.

    Nudge2016-09-18
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Wouldn't recomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nudge part-time

    Pros

    They give you candy bars at the end of your shift if you made your registrations for the day

    Cons

    Only get a ten minute break, unorganized, technical difficulties while on a call happen too often.

    Advice to Management

    More training would be good, and better incentives

    Nudge2016-06-02
Found 86 reviews