Numotion Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Numotion Coordinator Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
22%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Numotion CEO Mike Swinford (no image)
Mike Swinford
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Coordinator in Tifton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to help people with mobility. My passion is especially helping our clients that suffer from ALS. To be a part of a team that genuinely goes above and beyond makes this job very fulfilling. Numotion is a great company to work for. The job of a CCC is very challenging but the reward of a happy client make it all worth it. Great benefits and competitive pay are a plus.

    Cons

    Not a con, but being a CCC is a very challenging job. I have been employed with Numotion for just over a year and still learning. The DME world is ever changing. Thankfully I've had some great leaders that had the patience to train me and help me get where I am today.

    Numotion2018-08-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Basic Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Coordinator in Lombard, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited OT Hours and PT

    Cons

    Benefits sucks and extremely high, 401k sucks, pay is low, location not worth the drive(but have to) Bonuses none pay raises its a joke

    Advice to Management

    Appreciation of employees goes a long way. Give raises to those who deserves it. Stop giving your employees false hope.

    Numotion2019-11-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent pay but overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay was decent but not worth the stress.

    Cons

    There was no teamwork. Work load was not distributed equally. Managers lacked compassion and leadership and communication skills. Very stressful and you can't pay for a peace of mind..

    Advice to Management

    Leadership training should be mandatory. Communicate with your team and stop being bias. There is no room for prejudice in the workplace..

    Numotion2019-10-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful some days but good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent but workload high

    Cons

    No real raises for employees at review time

    Numotion2019-09-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Easy work but lack of leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Coordinator in Hazelwood, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual environment, friendly co-workers. Flexible hours. Overtime always available if you want to work it.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency and communication from higher ups. micromanagement from mid level management. performance metrics can be out of your control. Building isn't very nice.

    Numotion2019-08-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funding Coordinator in Apex, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to find this location

    Cons

    Unprofessional Management. Pay does not meet expected job demands. They use people for their gain and do not appreciate employees who go above and beyond and consistently exceed expectations.

    Numotion2019-03-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Collections Coordinator in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Numotion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pays more than minimum wage

    Cons

    Has a wage freeze, management needs work on how to talk to their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be more helpful to your employees. Try to understand employees circumstances and try not to judge a person falsely.

    Numotion2018-12-13
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Coordinator in Windsor Mill, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Most of the employees are friendly

    Cons

    It's all about who you know in this company. If you're buddy buddy with anyone in management, you will definitely get ahead in this company. When filet grievances, you are retaliated against. They allow bullying. It's like being in high school. They make anyone manager and or supervisor. The workload is overwhelming and they pay you crumbs for all the work that you do. Siblings are more likely to be promoted before anyone who has been with the company for more than 2 years. They just made a BBC2 a manager, and I'm not sure why because she was so unprofessional and horrible as a BCC2.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop bringing in new employees from Brightwood College. Stop the favoritism. Pay, appreciate and value your employees more.

    Numotion2019-01-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Care Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company will allow some overtime.

    Cons

    Unprofessional management No structure Under paid and over worked High stress No raises

    Advice to Management

    No advancement

    Numotion2018-05-18
  10. "Must be able to adapt to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Helping people regain/maintain their mobility and independence. National company with known reputation in the industry. Recent employee incentive programs put into place.

    Cons

    Constant insurance changes and funding cuts making it difficult to provide services. (Not company fault) Benefits are expensive. Room for advancement minimal. Advancement to management is unlikely. They are willing to to chances on new processes, that generally inhibit the effectiveness; but don’t take chances on their employees.

    Advice to Management

    When making process and system changes, try getting the opinions of the people actually using the process. Will avoid wasteful trials and IT slow downs.

    Numotion2018-04-14
Found 30 reviews