Numotion "numotion" Reviews | Glassdoor

Numotion Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Numotion CEO Mike Swinford (no image)
Mike Swinford
120 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "ATP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ATP in Westlake, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can be whatever you want to be.

    Cons

    no cons working with Numotion

    Numotion2018-04-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Numotion is the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rocky Hill, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Numotion is a company that cares about their employees and customers. I have seen first-hand how helpful and passionate everyone is about what they do. I hear stories about how employees from across the country are making a difference and helping improve the lives of those with disabilities. I am so impressed with how much the leaders of this company genuinely care about our customers and how in-tuned they are with the day-to-day work being done across the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Having so many locations across the U.S. makes it harder to interact with people beyond your office or region. It can often lead to speculation in terms of what is actually happening company-wide as opposed to what may be occurring in a specific branch. I have found that relying on my local leader is the best way to get information that is being given from senior leaders.

    Advice to Management

    It would be awesome if there were more opportunities for employees across the company to interact with one another on a more regular basis. Perhaps regional volunteer days or outings?

    Numotion2018-04-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Proud to be part of such a wonderful Team , serving wonderful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    First let me say, Today can be just another day or it can be the day you finally went above and behond your usual. This is what i find at my department at Numotion. A team of people dedicated to serve our community and provide assistance to each and every branch though out the USA. My job at Numotion is not just a job. I am so proud that I have the ability to make a differnce in our customer experience, and to show that we are a company with a heart.

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of a thing, I love my job at Numotion. It has been rewarding, and as long as I love what I am doing, I will continue to strive within.

    Advice to Management

    A group of leaders with the experience and professionalism needed to run a demanding enterpise and provide the best service possible, does not need advice. Like a sheppard knows his sheep, I trust that my supervisor and mangement team know my needs and will respond to them when I voice them. I am a pretty private person so if I need something from my team, I am professional enough to ask in person.

    Numotion2017-12-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Company works hard at creating positive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rocky Hill, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At few other companies I have been with in my career have I experienced a company so committed to not only defining its culture but instilling it in its employees at all levels. Through offering to its customers more access, expertise, personalized care, and promoting advocacy, Numotion makes a huge impact on their lives. This mindset is reinforced on a daily basis to employees and, for the most part, every employee feels they are advancing these goals. Despite the fact that the work can sometimes be stressful, fast paced, and with difficult deadlines to meet, the majority of employees love their job and take pride in their work and the fact that they can improve clients lives in a material way.

    Show More

    Cons

    Numotion has experienced some growing pains, much like other companies that have expanded rapidly. - managers may be promoted too quickly with minimal training in order to accommodate expansion and business needs.

    Numotion2017-12-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "customer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time

    Pros

    Numotion does great work for its patients

    Cons

    consistent change makes the work place stressful

    Numotion2017-11-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Better but, still not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to help people and make a difference in their lives.

    Cons

    The people you get to help also are the same ones who yell and cuss at you for mistakes and delays that are not your fault. Management seems to care most about orders that make them money. If you are in a bad situation and desperately need the help but, your equipment doesn't make them any money you can be sure you will be put on the back burner. Employee tensions are high as each department has their own issues. There is no communication between departments and they just blame the each other. No team work. Negative work place. I have seen many employees treated disrespectfully by management and nothing is done about it. There is more training now but, the processes changes so much you just can't keep up with anything. You can expect up to 100 emails in one day, not to mention the phone constantly ringing. Management seems over worked and stressed out, this trickles down to the employees who are not treated with respect. They are given ridiculous goals to meet every month and ultimately they get no reward for going the extra mile. Only the managers make a bonus. As an employee.. I should expect to be appreciated for my work, shown respect and decency, compensated fairly and given a path to success. unfortunately, Numotion doesn't deliver on any of these. To those who say the negative reviews are false or over dramatized truly have no idea what they are talking about. Some employees have been here for years and have seen many newbies come and go. Give it some time and I think you too will have some negative thoughts and stories to tell.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better, don't gossip and play favorites. Reward those that actually do a good job. Have checks and balance, seems that the managers can do whatever they want. Treat everyone fairly, no matter what their job title is. Push for better customer service not better numbers. Promote from within.

    Numotion2017-12-08
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Outstanding mission and sense of purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The mission of this business is extremely rewarding on a personal level. Being a part of getting people into appropriate technology to help them live a better life is a great reason to come to work every day. Numotion is growing and bringing on new and exciting products to share with our customer. I am excited about the future.

    Cons

    All of the documentation and approvals to process a customer order is challenging across the business, but management seems committed to addressing it and trying to simplify where it can be done

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the regular communication as you have been. Keeping employees informed makes us all more engaged.

    Numotion2017-04-26
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Dysfunctional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funding Coordinator in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Numotion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You help a community of people who are too often overlooked.

    Cons

    It's hard to start this review, because to detail exactly in what ways this company fails is endless. But to start, from corporate, you will get nothing but random visits with no announced purpose and emails full of pressure and numbers you'll never make. This results in the higher-ups punishing your direct superiors who will be advised to treat you similarly. And if by chance you make the numbers, you will be given incentives - like gift cards - and everyone loves money, but person-to-person appreciation is needed and NuMotion corporate doesn't have time for that. And for a company as poorly run as NuMotion, you wonder what the higher-ups do with all that time they can't afford to devout to their employees. I worked for this company for three years and had to introduce myself three times to the regional manager, each and every time he flew in to intimidate my department, because there was no team-building exercises. There was no productive speech, only closed door meetings resulting in everyone receiving pieces of papers with bullet points on them prompting us to essentially 'do better'. But on a more direct level. My supervisor was manipulative and actively promoted animosity. Whenever conference calls happened, she'd mute the phone to call the person speaking inappropriate and offensive names. She'd spread gossip on a constant basis. She trusted no one and used the people she was supposed to guide as pawns. She intentionally misled me, and intentionally tried to use me to incite hostility between me and the branches (in another state) we were employed to aid. On a day to day basis I had to debate between who I was willing to make enemies with, for the sake of not being on her bad side. I can tell you now, it's a soul-draining, anxiety-ridden position to be in when you cannot trust your supervisor to have your best interest at heart, much less the company's. Teamwork was never the forefront of her actions, only besting the next person (from another state) that she felt was competition to her position. She uses capitalized letters in emails to feel strong, when in my opinion, the only goal she accomplishes is to antagonize and isolate everyone she's sending the email to. My co-workers are good people. I liked them all, although I never understood why some were willing to be so abused by a company that would never appreciate them. Communicating primarily through emails doesn't work unless the company promotes a positive culture. This company does not, so sending an email will often feel like a risky gamble. You'll be so isolated from corporate and the branches, you'll have no idea how anyone truly feels when an email involving you is escalated tenfold beyond what is necessary. With ALL CAPS. When a co-worker leaves, they will not be replaced, so expect to take on their entire workload. The departments (that need to function smoothly to provide the labor we were employed to give) do not work smoothly. Everyone feels overworked. Everyone questions the intentions of others. Everyone is unhappy. And everyone wants everyone else to do a certain aspect of the job they do not feel is their responsibility. It's sad that I feel the need to express that I felt no ill will towards any of the people at the branches (in another state) that I was so often pitted against. I endured years of abuse I'm still grappling to deal with at my new company, and now that I work for a positive, well-run company, all of this is all the more clear to me now. For the sake of my well-being, I left this company. If you have the opportunity, I would highly recommend doing the same. If you are considering this company, do not. As many said to me before I left, "You're smart enough to know to leave a sinking ship."

    Show More
    Numotion2017-06-06
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Relief after the fire.. NOMOTION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seating Tech/ATP in Blue Ridge Sm, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Numotion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with clients and making a difference in there life.

    Cons

    Lets say there is really nothing good to say about this company. The company is focused on profit and not quality of equipment that is going out to there clients. Numotion pushes on product because they get a huge discount (Permobil).. There not willing to provide equipment that is not in there discount groups.. So what choices do you give the client? If equipment is not correct company does everything to make client keep the equipment and blame the clients. Customer service is probably the worst I have ever seen at any company. Managers and office staff do not answer emails, and screen phone calls.. So if you problem client you better hit *67 because they know you calling. This company has more over paid management that knows nothing about working with adaptive equipment or working with clients and therapist. Almost all upper management work from home we all know what quality work you get working at home. Sometimes people don't have a choice but if you are considering this company, please do the following. Run..... I always try to look at the positive in things and always learn from my experiences in life. This was one of the worst times of my life working for this company. They took time away from my family and they didn't really care about me at the end of the day. Rating NOMOTION at all

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    All great companies have a hard time with growth but all companies should follow the basics. Treat your employees how you would want to be treated. The better you pay people the more you will get out of them. There has been a lot of research on this fact. Also starting L.E.A.N and downsize management and get more workers. Managers just try to justify there jobs and the more you have the more money your draining from the company. Read the book First things First... Let me give you a list Better Pay Better healthcare Less management Spend time learning your business (Ride with seating techs, service techs, ATP) Offer more choices for your clients Read the book First things First Get better....

    Show More
    Numotion2017-06-02
  11. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Numotion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are passionate about the mission and overall seem happy to work here. Management provides you with tools you need to succeed. Opportunities for education, advancement are abundant. Everyone CAN make a difference.

    Cons

    The business is complex and changing all the time. It can be frustrating. A lot of the negative sentiment out there is not a direct reflection of Numotion, rather a product of this business in general. It's difficult for those outside the business to tell the difference.

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing employees with tools and opportunities for success!

    Numotion2017-03-20
Found 30 reviews