Nussbaum Transportation Reviews | Glassdoor

Nussbaum Transportation Reviews

Updated 6 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Nussbaum Transportation CEO Brent Nussbaum
Brent Nussbaum
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Highest standards, committed to servant leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Hudson, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm grateful for my relationship with Nussbaum and the standards and principles it serves. Working along side of others committed to the success of our employee owned company is both a pleasure and an honor. Wthout question, this is the best company to work with...period.

    Cons

    Can not think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep God first.

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-03-07
  2. "Great Family Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Bloomington, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company to driver for, they really care about their drivers and employees.

    Cons

    Besides being a driving job, none.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-02-27
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time

    Pros

    Fun, innovative culture along with commitment to excellence

    Cons

    Hard to be healthy with all the sweets brought in.

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-02-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best overall company driver position period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Truck Driver in Hudson, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a driver, I have a second family in Nussbaum. I'm one of those lucky people who get to work at something they love with exceptionally gifted people who truly work together with other's best interests at heart. And I'm rewarded in so many ways beyond the great pay. You don't have to look any further than the company's mission and vision statements to see that Nussbaum is no ordinary company. Whether you are an... employee, a vendor or a customer, you are going to love being in business with Nussbaum.

    Show More

    Cons

    Unlike most trucking companies, they don't tell you what you want to hear. They are upfront and candid with you. Oh... That's not a con, is it?

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-01-25
  5. "Proud of this Family(Team) Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Driver in Caseyville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Knowledge and Truth are just 2 of the many good things about this Company. I, like you did my research on Trucking companies before making my choice. Upfront, Truthful, Honesty, Open Door policy, Pay, Equipment-Top notch, well maintained, These things are my personal reasons why I chose Nussbaum

    Cons

    None, wow can you believe that.. It's true

    Advice to Management

    Thank you, for making me part of your Family

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-01-25
  6. "Hard to beat Nussbaum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can't say enough good things about the people that work here, which makes all the difference. Didn't think I would end up working in an office but now that I am, I wouldn't want to do it anywhere else!

    Cons

    Really no downsides other than I have to stare at a computer screen most of the day :).

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-01-14
  7. "Company that delivers on promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver in Hudson, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Humble, honest staff and communication, affordable benefits, comprehensive training program, integrity

    Cons

    None apparent at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the strong leadership and continue to do so with integrity and honesty as we continue to grow just as you do now.

    Nussbaum Transportation2019-01-10
  8. "Nussbaum Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Hudson, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mr. Brent Nussbaum and family ownership, fantastic office staff and top knotch maintainance techs. Great equipment, top of the line pay and accesoral pay. And we are now employee owned. I will retire from here someday in future.

    Cons

    Wish we had long term disability insurance offered with our short term disability insurance

    Advice to Management

    If it ain’t broken no need to fix it. Keep doing what we are doing.

    Nussbaum Transportation2018-12-28
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, very caring people

    Cons

    Can be long hours each day

    Nussbaum Transportation2018-12-18
  10. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Hudson, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nussbaum Transportation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, amazing staff, great equipment. Best move I could have made.

    Cons

    Some weekends are shorter than I am used too.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great job, I have no complaints

    Nussbaum Transportation2018-12-07
Found 28 reviews