KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Nussbaum Transportation

Is this your company?

Nussbaum Transportation

Add a Review

Nussbaum Transportation Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 49 reviews

4.8
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Nussbaum Transportation CEO Brent Nussbaum
Brent Nussbaum
40 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nussbaum Job Outlook

    Jan 25, 2022 - Information Technology in Normal, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, place to work

    Cons

    No cons that I can note

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company.

    Dec 13, 2021 - Truck Driver in Franklin, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good equipment, good homtime, very responsive, good culture.

    Cons

    None really since I have been here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to be

    Sep 21, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open and honest it’s employee owned and they treat you just like that there is no hidden agenda.

    Cons

    My only complaint is the delay in communication from one load to the next. They do pre assignments. I understand it’s a potential but could change due to factors. At least give the driver an idea of what you are thinking

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Commited to professionalism.

    Sep 15, 2021 - Truck Driver in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most carriers are the same. They talk a good game but once they get you they act like they can't wait to get rid of you. I had a perfect record and CRST fired me for getting a $50 zero point equipment violation. MVT has Penske (NOT) doing their truck repairs. They turn off the electric APU recharging feature to save fuel and let you sweat it out on a route through AZ every week. My dedicated route with Nussbaum gives me 96hrs/wk off and pays me as much as MVT did while only giving me 42 hrs/wk off. The company gives you amazing trucks that are very well cared for. Most even have a pop up suite. They are a Christian company. Even if this means nothing to you it does seem to mean something to them. They always act with professionalism and personal care. I plan to stay until I retire.

    Cons

    None yet. La de da.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad, not great

    Sep 1, 2021 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open communication, transparent managers, new equipment

    Cons

    The planners will plan your trip to the very minute you request off. That’s a con because there is no room for error. Oh, you’re in a big city and hit traffic? Sucks to suck.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy to be here. Great environment

    Aug 9, 2021 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekly salary Weekends off Christian values Treats drivers with respect Great facilities Best shop I’ve ever had with any company

    Cons

    No real cons. Maybe dispatch could be a little better but saying that even they are better then anywhere else I’m been.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 9, 2021 - Dedicated Driver in Commerce, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Weekends off, guaranteed pay, great equipment, new trucks. This company is one of the best I’ve ever worked for - truly a family ran business that you are a part of. You are not an employee numbered driver. The support is outstanding from the top to lower level management. Pretty easy work. Paid holidays.

    Cons

    $1300 guarantee is ok and fair because the work is not very demanding but not enough for me. After taxes and other costs I couldn’t clear $1000/wk. Mostly night driving. I left for personal reasons and everyone there were super supportive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture of integrity and caring for employees

    Cons

    there are no negatives to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Excellent Culture

    Feb 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top notch culture and fair wages.

    Cons

    Minimal opportunity to vertically growth in your career.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nussbaum Transportation Response

    Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate the kind words and good review! I do want to address the career growth comment, however, as that is something we take very seriously. We offer automatic pay raises over a certain amount of time (number of raises depends on how much experience you come in with), as well as a bonus program and Certified Red program, which allow you to increase your pay in as soon as 4-5 months and continue doing so year after year, for many years down the road. We also offer paid vacation that increases up to 5 weeks over time, 401K with a company match, and shares in the company worth 6% of your annual earnings (after a year), year after year for the entirety of your career here. So, if you put in some time here, you should be able to significantly advance your career!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Dream Company

    Jan 31, 2021 - Truck Driver in Bloomington, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve had my CDL since 2017 and Nussbaum is by far the best of the 3 companies I’ve worked for. The 3 day orientation was as if I was spending time with friends and family rather than coworkers. Driving for them has been a great experience and I hope to be with them for a long time to come!

    Cons

    I really have nothing negative to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Nussbaum Transportation Reviews FAQs

91% of Nussbaum Transportation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nussbaum Transportation 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Nussbaum Transportation to be management, benefits, culture and the cons to be career development .

Popular Careers with Nussbaum Transportation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nussbaum Transportation? Share Your Experiences

Nussbaum Transportation logo
or