KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Nutanix

Engaged Employer

Nutanix

Add a Review

Nutanix Reviews

Updated May 14, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,350 of over 1,578 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
Rajiv Ramaswami
293 Ratings

What people are saying about Nutanix

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Nutanix and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    One of the best company

    Jan 7, 2022 - Member of Technical Staff-3 in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Brilliant peers, Grads from IIT, IIIT, NIT and prem institutions. Challenging environment Supportive management Exquisite compensation A lot of leaves

    Cons

    No annual bonuses. Benefits for Indian employees are not same as of US employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Nutanix Response

    The Nutanix Team

    We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at Nutanix. 😊 We do our best to offer a generous and competitive portfolio of compensation and benefits to support the wellbeing and growth of our employees. We strive to hire the best, and we target our pay and benefits to align with this while taking into account fairness, competitiveness and performance. If you'd like to discuss any of your concerns further, please reach out to your manager or People Business Partner to speak. Thanks for being a part of our team.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Company!

    May 9, 2022 - Sr Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance Challenging Opps. for growth Supportive culture

    Cons

    N/A It's a great place to be!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    7 years at Nutanix

    May 9, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and smart people

    Cons

    Transitioning from a start up to a profitable company means changes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work for

    May 6, 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture vision and also the balance

    Cons

    Nothing top of my mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing company

    May 3, 2022 - Customer Success in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great management, good pay.

    Cons

    Transitioning portfolio, dependent on sellers to learn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Apr 30, 2022 - Senior IT Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cutting edge tech stack along with a great leadership team. Competitive compensation and health benefits are second to none.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing work and Amazing wlb

    Apr 28, 2022 - MTS-3 in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really smart people especially in the systems org. Great wlb and good compensation. Amazing health insurance.

    Cons

    Lacks diversity Could be a more fun place to work at.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nutanix Response

    The Nutanix Team

    We are happy that you are enjoying Nutanix and value your feedback. If you're open to further conversation, we'd welcome the opportunity to learn more about some of your comments. Please set up a time with your manager or People Business Partner to discuss further.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    test engineer

    May 12, 2022 - MTS-3 in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work life balance and team culture

    Cons

    stock refresher is not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great employer and a 9 to 5 job

    Apr 24, 2022 - Senior Technical Support in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are awesome and the job it's a catapult for learning and preparing for anything.

    Cons

    There are way too many spoiled child complaining all the time about everything. They don't put any effort and create an uneasy atmosphere due to their behaviors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nutanix Response

    The Nutanix Team

    We are happy to hear that you are learning and enjoying our benefits. We appreciate your feedback and would like to understand more. If you're open to a deeper conversation, please reach out to your manager (or your People Business Partner if you'd prefer) for a one-on-one conversation. We hope to hear from you soon 🙂

  10. 5.0