Nutrisystem Reviews | Glassdoor

Nutrisystem Reviews

Updated May 19, 2017
26 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Dawn M. Zier
16 Ratings

26 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Great benefits, including product discounts (in 8 reviews)

  • I have met some really great people during my (almost) 3 years here (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • This is a good company if your not in the call center (in 11 reviews)

  • Customer service calls on the sales line impacts conversion and makes that monthly goal unreasonable (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Non-Contact Center in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Non-Contact Center in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nutrisystem is a great place to work. The company values their employees and have great perk for them. If you have an issue that can't be resolved within your department, the HR team is great at facilitating resolution to employee concerns.

    Everyone is willing to help you be successful in your job.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Nutrisystem Response

    May 23, 2017 – Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great feedback! Looking forward to celebrating all of our employees at
    our Summer Party!


  2. "Nutrisystem provides it all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Nutrisystem probably the most friendly work environments out of any company I've ever worked for. The employees, especially my team, were extremely welcoming and were willing to guide me through all of the jumps and obstacles during my first few months. I've been working here a little less than a year, but I feel like I've worked here for years! They provide great training upon hiring, the interview process was made easy and stress free, and people are always willing to answer your questions. It's a great company to work for, whether you're starting your first job or 20 years into your career.

    Cons

    We don't have a lot of time with the contact center (sales, customer service, retention, etc.). There is a little bit of a gap between the floors and sometimes it feels as if there are some serious alliances between the floors, but some of that is circumstantial.

    Advice to Management

    For the future, please try to bridge the gap between the contact center and other floors.

    Nutrisystem Response

    May 8, 2017 – Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate your suggestion for improvement within the call center. We are always looking for ideas on how to improve communication and efficiency within our... More

  3. "Weight Loss Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nutrisystem full-time

    Pros

    Great management team, very supportive and consistent with their feedback.

    Cons

    High call volume during diet season

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Nutrisystem Response

    Apr 14, 2017 – Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place with potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great product and helping people everyday is rewarding

    Cons

    Unsure if we can drum up business on our own. Would make the job a lot more interesting. I've gotten mixed answers on that

    Advice to Management

    Give a little more freedom, are we aloud to market our product in our free time?

    Nutrisystem Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – HR Director

    Thank you very much for the great review. One of the nice things about our direct marketing is that it allows our sales team to get many warm leads. There are always things we can do better. I... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Program consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Consultant in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Program Consultant in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    NS is a good company to work for as long as you follow the rules and can deal with the calls day after day. Good benefits. Large turnover

    Cons

    Sometimes impersonal. Repetitive. Different rules for different people. Supervisors not always helping you to succeed

    Advice to Management

    There's a need to improve overall morale on the floor. Little or no incentives. Supervisors need to interact more with reps to help them do a better job

    Nutrisystem Response

    Oct 28, 2016 – HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Certainly, we continually look to enhance our incentives. Depending on department performance, emphasis may be placed on a specific metric each month with contests... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Marketing teams are collaborative and friendly. Working together on new efforts and improving on existing processes are key and these teams know how to do it! The ability to identify pain points for employees and customers alike is something we work hard to ameliorate while our efficiencies and testing efforts are optimal.

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement—I think it is important to keep seeking new approaches to weight loss and how to serve an ever growing pool of potential customers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, keep the employees informed and keep iterating and building on the successes we have experienced in the past 3 years!

    Nutrisystem Response

    Oct 4, 2016 – Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear about your strong relationships with your team members. We are looking forward to a great 2017 Diet Season!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Weight Loss Counselor in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Weight Loss Counselor in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutrisystem full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent staff and coworkers. You always know where you stand with the company. Lots of incentives to do well. Great moral. Opportunity for growth. Game room and gym onsite. Opportunity for commission.

    Cons

    Must work 1 weekend day every week. No flexibility with sick days. Working some holidays out of the year. This is the only downside. Commission for selling program, but not much.

    Advice to Management

    Hire certain staff to work weekends. I believe more employees would stick around longer if we were not required to work weekends. This is the only con.

    Nutrisystem Response

    Dec 16, 2015 – HR Director

    Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to hear all of the many positives that you have outlined regarding your role and the company. While our schedules do include one weekend day, we do... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Nutrisystem - What a turnaround!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nutrisystem part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Big Pro - the new CEO has really changed the work climate and successfully invented the Nutrisystem brand.

    Cons

    Wish this management team was in place in 2012

    Advice to Management

    Consider part-time positions - with weekend schedules to help increase employee retention rates and provide opportunities for supplemental income to part-timers.

    Nutrisystem Response

    Dec 7, 2015 – HR Director

    Thanks for the great review and I appreciate your thoughts on part-time positions. We did have part-time roles in the past and while all positions today are full-time, we will take it for future... More


  9. "retention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Consultant in Fort Washington, PA
    Former Employee - Program Consultant in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nutrisystem (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great mangers with one on one coaching. Great motivators.

    Cons

    The pressure of company metrics.

    Nutrisystem Response

    Nov 2, 2015 – HR Director

    Thanks for your great review!


  10. "Inside Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Washington, PA

    Pros

    Wonderful earning potential in the Diet Season

    Cons

    For me it is my commute

    Nutrisystem Response

    Oct 1, 2015 – HR Director

    Thank you for the review!


Showing 26 of 168 reviews
Reset Filters