O'Charley's Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Charley's Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 427 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Craig Barber
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours and not guaranteed pay(in 16 reviews)

  • "Closing Side work is too time consuming (20 minutes plus)(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "They seem alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Riverdale, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Charley's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have alot of nice ppl

    Cons

    I don't have any I know of yet

    O'Charley's2019-02-19
  2. "Pretty fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Marion, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Charley's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of fun times to be had and could sometimes be very lucrative

    Cons

    One of the managers was extremely lazy and unprofessional

    O'Charley's2019-06-13
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at O'Charley's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good money, flexibility, hours weren’t terrible

      Cons

      Management wasn’t the best. Very unorganized and had their favorites.

      O'Charley's2019-06-11
    • "Good company shady managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Hostess in Saint Louis, MO
        Recommends

        I worked at O'Charley's part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Okay pay before managers started changing around my pay rate without telling me, very nice coworkers, really nice job

        Cons

        Not much can be a lot of work if you’re not used to it

        O'Charley's2019-05-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "Full Time Job, Part Time Pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Server in Chattanooga, TN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at O'Charley's part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Food Discounts, cool coworkers, good money if you're good at it

        Cons

        No Overtime, Horrid Management, Poor Shifts, Overworked, underappreciated

        Advice to Management

        Stop walking all over your good employees and allowing poor ones to stay. Allow people who want to work overtime to work it, your paying your employee's 2.15 an hour I think you can afford time and a half. Don't coerce them into cutting hours by clocking out to do sidework.

        O'Charley's2019-05-20
      • "Okay.. ish"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Food Server 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at O'Charley's full-time

        Pros

        Easy money. Fast paced Not a hard job.

        Cons

        Long hours Unappreciative guests Slow business

        O'Charley's2019-05-07
      • "Good for Summer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Hostess 

        I have been working at O'Charley's part-time

        Pros

        You get tipped out depending on if it was a busy night or slow night and depending on how many host are present. The less hosts, the more money.

        Cons

        Poor management, rude customers, unprofessional servers, a lot of unnecessary things to worry about.

        O'Charley's2019-04-29
      • "Good place for first time server"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Server/Waiter 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at O'Charley's full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Money was okay, flexible with school schedule

        Cons

        Staff constantly changing , slow during lunch, have to work weekends to make money

        O'Charley's2019-04-26
      • "Ok for a temporary gig"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Server in Charlotte, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at O'Charley's full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Cash money every day. Relatively easy job. Flexible hours.

        Cons

        Long hours for little pay

        O'Charley's2019-04-24
      • "Horrible."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Nashville, TN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at O'Charley's part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Discounts on food and free drinks.

        Cons

        That location I worked at, all coworkers and managers have bad attitudes, very lazy and the pay is horrible.

        Advice to Management

        Treat your employees better. Handle situations better.

        O'Charley's2019-04-20
      Found 427 reviews