O'Connor Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Connor Hospital Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
O'Connor Hospital CEO Patricia Ryan (no image)
Patricia Ryan
1 Ratings
  1. "Medical Records Scanner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and doctor. I actually enjoy coming into my job, I feel very respected and the staff are all friendly and willing to teach. The hours are also very flexible.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-09-22
  2. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It use to be fired patient care

    Cons

    It was just acquired by VMC

    O'Connor Hospital2019-08-11
  3. "RN 2 working for 13 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good co workers and pay is pretty decent as well

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything except a lot of anxiety among the staff due to valley take over

    O'Connor Hospital2018-12-28
  4. "Lvn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, Friendly and caring staff.

    Cons

    Can be stressful like any other medical facilities.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-11-08
  5. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic team of co-workers. Strong union.

    Cons

    Ancient equipment. Can make your own schedule, but based on seniority.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-09-06
  6. "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family like working environment, loyalty to work, decent pay

    Cons

    Management flaws, poor communication, failing equipment.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your staff before making changes. See what works and what doesn’t work before making uninformed decisions.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-08-24
  7. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at O'Connor Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay. Looks perfect on paper. Perhaps other units are different than the one I chose.

    Cons

    Specific staff members running department, childish favoritisms and bullying history of newly hired employees, ineffective communication between members of team, very little if any collaboration between staff members and a general attitude of "not my patient, not my problem " with priorities task-driven rather than patient's best interest or quality of care.

    Advice to Management

    Good luck. Unless a miracle happens and several troublemakers decide to retire, watch your back. Not enough $$ could entice my interest in returning.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-06-22
  8. "Comm. Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Good Pay. Many learning opportunities.

    Cons

    sometimes staff/management expects more of you than the job description details.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-03-17
  9. "ED TECH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at O'Connor Hospital

    Pros

    Chill work environment, good teamwork. Once you get to know everyone they are like your family. Everyone is helpful and most get along well

    Cons

    Changing management constantly. Need to update technology and protocols. We need more stability in staffing and management. We are improving but still needs work.

    O'Connor Hospital2018-02-22
  10. "RPh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at O'Connor Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work at

    Cons

    Low Pay with high workload

    O'Connor Hospital2017-11-02
Found 26 reviews