O'Currance Teleservices Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Currance Teleservices Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Pankaj Dhanuka
13 Ratings
  1. "Sale's Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Draper, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Currance Teleservices full-time

    Pros

    I love the environment. There is always someone there to help you and encourage you to better yourself. They definitely love to give opportunity to their employees.

    Cons

    I would say they can improve on the communication amongst staff.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and everybody being on the same page.

    O'Currance Teleservices2016-07-31
  2. "Job was okay, but horrible hours!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telemarketer in Draper, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Currance Teleservices part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I was working for O'Currance through a temp agency, weekends only from 3-11 pm, this job was fine. Then I got hired on permanently and realized how awful the job was after a schedule change and the boredom of being there every day. You can eventually work from home after staying with the company long enough. I tried, but never made it to that stage. Inbound sales only.

    Cons

    When our training started there were 12 employees. When it ended there were four. And after three weeks on the job, there was one. Why? Because we were required to report for work at the oddest hour ever: 3 A.M.! Needless to say, out of the smokers, addicts and felons, and poor people who began this job (already on a shaky mental foundation) there was one person left by the end of the training. I quit.

    Advice to Management

    Don't start shifts at 3 A.M. Offer a swing shift and have two breaks a day so employees don't have to sit around in a computer chair while at the office, for so long.

    O'Currance Teleservices2018-04-13
  3. "Employees have no job commitment from OCI/ Fussion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in West Valley City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at O'Currance Teleservices full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can work from home, maybe

    Cons

    You are NEVER guaranteed any hours to work on any given day. Ocurrence/ Fussion BPO requires voluntary time off,. They tell you to log off, randomly. you have no guarantee you can work the hours you are assigned. You are on an " on call bases' , receiving and e-mail on tomorrows schedule. This schedule changes every day. There are no commissions to speak of. They collect clients, based on the fact that they are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Move to El Salvador, where your company is also located. become the non US based company you already are, or stay in Draper and be a US based company. Separate the 2 companies clientele. Make a commitment to schedule the employees in Draper normal 6 to 8 hour shifts without voluntary time off

    O'Currance Teleservices2018-04-27
  4. "Opportunity to work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at O'Currance Teleservices part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      They have the opportunity to work from home

      Cons

      Work all hours of the day and night, even if you have a set schedule

      Advice to Management

      Better communication

      O'Currance Teleservices2016-12-19
    • "Example of how not to do business/treat employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management in Draper, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at O'Currance Teleservices full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      If you have a pulse they'll hire you!

      Cons

      Where to begin, terrible management practices, Shady business ethics, Zero employee appreciation/ value. They will hire and fire you without thinking twice about it, not matter how long you have worked there or how much effort you put into trying to do valid work. This company has been on the constant decline since it was purchased by a foreign based conglomerate. Porbably only have a year left before they are forced...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Sell the company to someone with some decent character or close your doors. As well as stop firing or laying off every single manager that is U.S. based or worked with the company long enough to understand how things work. Just because you can let go all your American managers and then fill the role illegally with people you bring in on vacation visas from other countries and pay them incredibly low wages based off where...

      Show More
      O'Currance Teleservices2016-10-13
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Draper, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at O'Currance Teleservices part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly associates. Possibility of working at home.

      Cons

      Odd hours, many times you need to work on holidays.

      O'Currance Teleservices2016-09-01
    • "Shady company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Manager in Draper, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at O'Currance Teleservices full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Nothing since the upper management had changed. Used to be tolerable.

      Cons

      If they don't like you or you don't agree with them they will fire you for no reason. Anyone who still works there should go work for a real company before you waste your time.

      Advice to Management

      Others know how to run a call center too. If you invested in your people they'd stay. Instead you try to nickel and dime everything. In America things run differently....

      O'Currance Teleservices2016-08-23
    • "O'Currance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at O'Currance Teleservices

      Pros

      Loved my job and loved what I did. Great management when I was there. The girl at the front desk made the company great. She knew everyone's names.

      Cons

      Management changed. Paychecks always wrong. Pay and commission structure changed. Changed us all to temp employees with coworx

      O'Currance Teleservices2016-07-17
    • "Inbound Sales Catastrophe (will be departing company shortly)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Draper, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at O'Currance Teleservices full-time

      Pros

      Unlimited earning potential (in theory) really just $11 an hour with a couple hundred in commission once a month Easy job With everyone around you on drugs, parole, or both its not difficult to stand out in a positive way. Sadly that'll never result in acknowledgement, gratitude, incentive, or raises.

      Cons

      The number of convicted felons to people with college degree's was about 1 to 100. Management could care less about their employee's concerns or input About 90% of everyone they hire quits within 60 days

      Advice to Management

      Focus on your employee's more than your clients for at least one day a month and perhaps more 5% will stick around for more than 6 months. Also hire leadership with experience and a solid education not a GED they earned in their 20's.

      O'Currance Teleservices2016-02-08
    • "Sales agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at O'Currance Teleservices full-time

      Pros

      I enjoyed the fact that my earning potential was based on my abilities in sales along with the company rewarding people for attendance with incentives

      Cons

      I.T. department is off shore so there was alot of system issues. Communication from management was also lacking

      Advice to Management

      Focus more on you're employees rather than constantly worrying about conference calls agents should come first

      O'Currance Teleservices2015-11-16
    Found 26 reviews