O'Neill & Brennan Reviews | Glassdoor

O'Neill & Brennan Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
O'Neill & Brennan CEO Dan ONeill
Dan ONeill
8 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Potters Bar, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Help with progression Friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Working hours can be long

    O'Neill & Brennan2019-06-11
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Marketing Manager in Potters Bar, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    O'Neill & Brennan is an enjoyable and rewarding place to work.We have the opportunity to make a difference with the work that we do and to see the great benefit it brings people. All of our regional offices are made up of fun and friendly people and the workplace culture is one of fairness and inclusivity. Since I joined in 2016 I have a seen a lot of positive changes that have been made for the benefit of our...

    Show More

    Cons

    I would like to see more team bonding activities and social events organised

    O'Neill & Brennan2018-11-20

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    April 9, 2019Commercial Operations Manager

    Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you enjoy working for us.

  3. "A hardworking but fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They allow flexible working and encourage autonomy. Everyone is really friendly and overall it feels like a positive place to be. Good company benefits and competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Communication hasn't always been great but is improving

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving communication and make sure you keep singing the praises of all the good that is going on within the company.

    O'Neill & Brennan2018-08-01

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you very much for your positive review

  4. "Absolute Morons."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan full-time

    Pros

    O'Neill and Brennan have none

    Cons

    O'Neill and Brennan are the con

    Advice to Management

    Find something you're good at.

    O'Neill & Brennan2018-04-30

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience with us. Most feedback we get from employees and former employees is really positive but we will take your comments on board.

  5. "Strangers to the truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Traffic Marshall in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan

    Pros

    None. This is the worst company that I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Wages late and short. Disorganised rude staff. No replies to emails, texts or voice messages.

    Advice to Management

    Show some respect to your workforce, they are the commodity that you deal in.

    O'Neill & Brennan2018-04-03

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    We are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with us. We will take your comments on board and would be happy to investigate further should you have a complaint.

  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok jobs to work at

    Cons

    Not competitvely paid I would say

    O'Neill & Brennan2017-10-16

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your review. Our salaries vary depending on jobs and locations but we will take your comments on board.

  7. "Forward Thinking and Conscientious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly staff, strong comradery -Driven yet approachable Directors with an open door policy -Competitive salary and incentives all with solid job security -Clear and well established upward mobility. Plenty of training and personal development opportunities

    Cons

    There are very few cons to working for this company

    O'Neill & Brennan2017-06-05

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your great review.

  8. "Fork Lift Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FLD in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan

    Pros

    Very efficient in how the company deals with their ops, no lies and even meeting the consultant is great.

    Cons

    No cons, everything worked well

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, you have helped me out and I am grateful, look forward to working with you again

    O'Neill & Brennan2017-05-19

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed working for us and hope you have worked for us since.

  9. "great company, friendly staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Office Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company friendly staff great christmas parties - great craic! good lot of managers approachable directors

    Cons

    none at all i can think of

    O'Neill & Brennan2017-05-19

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your great review

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible unstructured recruitment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flashy offices and expensive suits, company car was nice along with working some large companies.

    Cons

    The flashy offices and expensive suits are merely a mask to what the company is actually like to work for. There is little to NO appreciation towards employees, this shows in the expected minimum 12 hour days for sub standard salary. Director support is minimal and the the service you are forced to provide is below par. Much better companies to use & work for out there.

    Advice to Management

    1990's recruitment, step up your game and appreciate the effort employees put in allowing the company to turn over circa £100m a year.

    O'Neill & Brennan2017-05-08

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    August 1, 2018Internet Marketing Consultant

    We are sorry that you had a negative experience with us. All your comments have been taken on board and since you wrote this review there have been lots of internal changes that have improved communication, benefits and work-life balance.

Found 11 reviews